Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

This Hotel is great for a simple get-away weekend.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The cheapest of it.
Cons: If honestly, it would be just keep up better cleaning processes.
Location: Its located in Mentor, Ohio, lot of great things to do there.
So, this hotel was amazing for it being cheap as it was. Only few minor issues we came across was dealing with loud neighbors, but that is something you'd expect in a place like this. Over all the service was amazing, and the staff was good. I'd highly recommond this one to anyone that is a budget and just wants to get away for a weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge ontario

Not bad at all

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is located right off of the highway so that’s a no ce bonus. Very conveniently located near Cleveland. There is a McDonald’s and a 7-11 right beside the hotel as well as other shopping very near by. Great location. The rooms are clean, although we he floor was a little bit worn down, they seemed to have been recently renovated. The beds are extremely comfortable but the pillows are terrible. (That being said, I’ve yet to run into an inexpensive hotel with halfway decent pillows). There are vending and ice machines as well as laundry machines right next to the office as well as an outdoor swimming pool. Very convenient looking cation and very inexpensive close to lots of amenities. Boom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The room was clean and had everything you would need for a couple days stay. It was overly fancy but for the amount you lay a night , you get for what you pay for. I would recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Seemed like nice little hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: McDonald's was right in front of it so convenient for coffee or food for breakfast. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Carpeting in the rooms, enough towels for number of guests in room, checking outside to make sure customers/people aren't hanging around making noise.
Location: Don't know. Was only there about 5 hrs.
Check in was easy and staff pleasant. Room was small. Surprised beds so close to the ground. Did not have box springs. Sink seemed lower, too. Floor was not carpeted, which seemed unusual. Pillows for size of beds were small. Not enough towels in the room for three people. All was fine until about 2 am when either people checked in to the room next door or people just hanging around outside our room. They were loud and obnoxious, talking about drugs, etc. They were out there the rest of the night. We checked out at 6 am in the morning and still there. Was not feeling safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This can be a fine choice as you travel thru the area. Convenient location, very affordable, clean and relatively quiet. Not great but does the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockville ON

decent spot close to Cleveland

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Good value , clean tidy room, easy access, good parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room was not clean, fridge did not work , bugs flying around cockroach on wall
1 out of 5
by Dawn

A NO GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We requested and reserved a non-smoking room but when we arrived they said they only had smoking rooms left. The room smelled bad , the bathroom was deplorable , and the sink drain was plugged. We told the Manager in the morning but he said he wouldn't give us a refund.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elaine

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.