Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Staff friendly, room dirty. Hot tub by pool not running. Disappointing. Continental breakfast sparse. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nasty

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First open dresser drawers to put clothes in worm bugs dead in drawer,dirty bed linens,weed smell all on 3rd floor and in my room complained about the smell and bugs asked to move said no rooms, than around 1 a.m. got tired of weed smell and chilred yelling and screaming down stairs went and got moved to 5th floor. Than breakfast was bad roof leaking in 2 spots. Dont forget about mold above shower head...Yuck would never go back or recommend. Need to call board of health in Euclid,Oh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Affordable and pleasant stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the customer service, the accommodations, overall quiet environment, ease of access and location.
Cons: The pool and exercise room closed at 7pm so I was not able to utilize them.
Location: There are two grocery stores, Marcs and Gaint Eagle. The is a dunkin donut, mcdonalds, Tony's pizza, subway, and a Chinese restraint.
I needed an affordable place to stay for a week while I was working in the area and Fairbridge worked out perfectly. The hotel is on the older side but the owners are working to update it so there are some renovation activities but it did not affect the level of comforf or convenience of my stay. My room had a microwave and refrigerator which worked out great because two grocery stores are close by and they both have prepared meals and regular products. There are several restraunts nearby providing pizza, subs and Chinese food. Tony's pizza has great specials and service. The hotel was quiet, clean and near the freeway. The hotel staff and owner try extra hard to provide outstanding service. The parking lot is extra large so if I was trailering something and needed a place to stay this Fairbridge would be my first choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Poor breakfast and internet service. Not too tidy and general poor service delivery
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

Cheap and convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly, but the hotel needs some updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
For me, it is a nice hotel when I am in the area on business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

acceptable

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning
but the cleaning staff missed cleaning a commode .... the bed and room was comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Cheap Dive

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was the worst place I ever stayed. The bed linens were thread bare. The bathroom smelled of urine. The lamp shades were torn. The elevator stunk so bad of urine. The house keeping staff had no cleaning supplies on their cart. The breakfast was so cheap and stale. The only nice thing I can say is the staff was friendly and accomodating
4 out of 5
by bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland ohio

Hotel from hell

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Dirty pool, nasty Jacuzzi, Rooms not clean, dirty sheets. Prior guest belonging still in room