Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not so nice interaction with front desk employee.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: See above.
I put a business associate from another country up at this hotel. I made the reservation and used my credit card for all expenses. When I tried to check-out my associate, I received a somewhat confrontational reply from the front desk person. He said that he could not take my payment for my associate's expenses because he didn't know who I was (instead just asking me for I.D.). I explained that the entire stay was on my card and he said that Expedia had that information, and not the hotel. There was a better way to deal with this situation - in a nice, friendly manner. It did not have to be a suspicious, confrontational experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience when you stayed at our hotel. I apologize for all the inconvenience, we look forward to the chance of serving you better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and new. Good pillows, good hot shower, nice towels. Pretty quiet. Easy in and out, near downtown area with restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you review and rating to our hotel.It is heartwarming that our services and accommodation lived up to your expectation leaving us an excellent rating. We are all looking forward to your next visit, and we'll make sure it will be just as enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica NY

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing stands out that we liked.
Cons: The pool area.
Location: Didn't like the location at all. It's right next door to a motel where people hung out all night. It's more of an industrial or just business area.
We chose this hotel for the pool and I've never seen a pool area without a hot tub for my bad back after driving. The hot tub was filled in, the pool area was just kind of sad. Breakfast was one of the least impressive set ups I've seen. There was a large truck parked outside of our window at the questionable motel right next door all night running. On top of that noise, the heating/cooling system made strange noises and was inefficient. Overall, very disappointing and I wouldn't return and makes me question staying at any Holiday Inn in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that we failed to exceed your expectation on our accommodation and services. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only issue.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Only issue was the bathroom vent was not working. Everything else was excellent. Missed breakfast, overslept. Am I bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant and convenient experience. Your comments and feedback are important for us to help us better improve guest experience. We hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Good stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just what I expected, a little pricey other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay even with a couple minor setbacks with the toilet and the sink drain malfunction. We would stay here again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were disappointed that when we returned to our room about 2 p.m. and the used towels were still in bathroom, just a few clear ones, used glasses not removed and we were told they were still washing towels. Twice they came to room with towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the issue with towel supplies when you stayed here at Holiday Inn Cleveland Northeast - Mentor. We will make sure this inconvenience is avoided moving forward. We would love to hear from you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I'm use to check in/check out staff being extra friendly and welcoming at other places, so I would say the reception was mediocre at best. Other than that, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was fine, and handicap parking for my senior mom was ample. Plenty of eateries nearby was nice.
4 out of 5
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel over all wasn't bad. The staff had a very well rehearsed spiel that was just too fast to catch and understand it all. "Breakfast tickets" I must have missed that whole description. I was only after a cup of coffee. Although many coffee makers were available, in the dinning room, wasn't an option. Without a ticket the young lady was a bit rude about it as if I was supposed to know. I really had no idea. The "care less" attitude among most employees in the area has alot to be desired, so it should have been no real surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us an excellent remarks despite of the issues that needs to be address. We thank you for bringing this to our attention we will take corrective actions so that it will not happen again. We look forward to serve you again to truly enjoy a five star experience.