Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great location to all area activities. Close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont oh

Stay weely

Posted Dec 8, 2017
New restaurant opened Great hotel food for a mid priced place
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

In town for work 6 days

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The hotel looks ok, until you get in your room and see terrible patch jobs and find things that were left from previous guest, GROSS. They need to learn how to deep clean once in a while. Hotel staff, housekeeping was terrible, one day after returning from work I had a nasty note from housekeeping, and their was nothing out of the ordinary, she was complaining about changing bedding. On my day of departure I let the housekeeper know that I would be their until 11am check out time she proceeded to enter my room 4 times after that very annoying as I was on conference calls and trying to pack and get ready. I wouldn't stay again. I will stay else where next time, I paid 180.00 a night for a suite, not worth the $$
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate that you've taken the time to bring this to our attention. We truly value the feedback regarding our staff and housekeeping. Guest comments help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Michael Dalton

awesome

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
it was alot of fun
4 out of 5
by velda

Good stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, very clean, Would stay again. Very nice staff, updated but older Hotel. will return
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Good enough for a nap

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling back home, and just needed a place to sleep. The room was clean and comfortable. We checked in at 1:00 am and checked out at 11:00 am and got right on the road, so I have no idea if the surrounding areas are nice, or have anything fun to do, etc but hotel was fine for our needs: a clean, comfortable place to stay. I was very surprised that a continental breakfast wasn't included in the price, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not so nice interaction with front desk employee.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: See above.
I put a business associate from another country up at this hotel. I made the reservation and used my credit card for all expenses. When I tried to check-out my associate, I received a somewhat confrontational reply from the front desk person. He said that he could not take my payment for my associate's expenses because he didn't know who I was (instead just asking me for I.D.). I explained that the entire stay was on my card and he said that Expedia had that information, and not the hotel. There was a better way to deal with this situation - in a nice, friendly manner. It did not have to be a suspicious, confrontational experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience when you stayed at our hotel. I apologize for all the inconvenience, we look forward to the chance of serving you better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and new. Good pillows, good hot shower, nice towels. Pretty quiet. Easy in and out, near downtown area with restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you review and rating to our hotel.It is heartwarming that our services and accommodation lived up to your expectation leaving us an excellent rating. We are all looking forward to your next visit, and we'll make sure it will be just as enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Ohio Visit

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice however they need to provide a breakfast for their guests. We paid $7.00 each and with the price of the rooms I feel you need to have at least a continental offering in the morning.