Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

In town for work 6 days

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The hotel looks ok, until you get in your room and see terrible patch jobs and find things that were left from previous guest, GROSS. They need to learn how to deep clean once in a while. Hotel staff, housekeeping was terrible, one day after returning from work I had a nasty note from housekeeping, and their was nothing out of the ordinary, she was complaining about changing bedding. On my day of departure I let the housekeeper know that I would be their until 11am check out time she proceeded to enter my room 4 times after that very annoying as I was on conference calls and trying to pack and get ready. I wouldn't stay again. I will stay else where next time, I paid 180.00 a night for a suite, not worth the $$
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate that you've taken the time to bring this to our attention. We truly value the feedback regarding our staff and housekeeping. Guest comments help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not so nice interaction with front desk employee.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: See above.
I put a business associate from another country up at this hotel. I made the reservation and used my credit card for all expenses. When I tried to check-out my associate, I received a somewhat confrontational reply from the front desk person. He said that he could not take my payment for my associate's expenses because he didn't know who I was (instead just asking me for I.D.). I explained that the entire stay was on my card and he said that Expedia had that information, and not the hotel. There was a better way to deal with this situation - in a nice, friendly manner. It did not have to be a suspicious, confrontational experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience when you stayed at our hotel. I apologize for all the inconvenience, we look forward to the chance of serving you better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and new. Good pillows, good hot shower, nice towels. Pretty quiet. Easy in and out, near downtown area with restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you review and rating to our hotel.It is heartwarming that our services and accommodation lived up to your expectation leaving us an excellent rating. We are all looking forward to your next visit, and we'll make sure it will be just as enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica NY

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing stands out that we liked.
Cons: The pool area.
Location: Didn't like the location at all. It's right next door to a motel where people hung out all night. It's more of an industrial or just business area.
We chose this hotel for the pool and I've never seen a pool area without a hot tub for my bad back after driving. The hot tub was filled in, the pool area was just kind of sad. Breakfast was one of the least impressive set ups I've seen. There was a large truck parked outside of our window at the questionable motel right next door all night running. On top of that noise, the heating/cooling system made strange noises and was inefficient. Overall, very disappointing and I wouldn't return and makes me question staying at any Holiday Inn in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that we failed to exceed your expectation on our accommodation and services. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
by Mitch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only issue.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Only issue was the bathroom vent was not working. Everything else was excellent. Missed breakfast, overslept. Am I bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant and convenient experience. Your comments and feedback are important for us to help us better improve guest experience. We hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels