Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were disappointed that when we returned to our room about 2 p.m. and the used towels were still in bathroom, just a few clear ones, used glasses not removed and we were told they were still washing towels. Twice they came to room with towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the issue with towel supplies when you stayed here at Holiday Inn Cleveland Northeast - Mentor. We will make sure this inconvenience is avoided moving forward. We would love to hear from you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel over all wasn't bad. The staff had a very well rehearsed spiel that was just too fast to catch and understand it all. "Breakfast tickets" I must have missed that whole description. I was only after a cup of coffee. Although many coffee makers were available, in the dinning room, wasn't an option. Without a ticket the young lady was a bit rude about it as if I was supposed to know. I really had no idea. The "care less" attitude among most employees in the area has alot to be desired, so it should have been no real surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us an excellent remarks despite of the issues that needs to be address. We thank you for bringing this to our attention we will take corrective actions so that it will not happen again. We look forward to serve you again to truly enjoy a five star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Ohio trip to see Family

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hallways were a bit noisy due to several young baseball teams in town for tournaments--several loud conversations @ our door a little too early in the morning, but the staff seemed on top of things. Despite booking our room for four, we did need to stop by the front desk a couple of times to get the correct number of towels and wash clothes. The breakfast was a little lean for the price, but there were plenty of other options in the vicinity of the hotel. Overall, the staff was very pleasant, the rooms immaculate and comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Greg, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We are all looking forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Jazmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claude Lucien

Good but better is possible

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great rate and parking was outside the room in view from our window. Room next door, we were in 242 was noisy the second night. Could hear clearly the television into the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Claude, We are grateful for the time you've taken in sharing your experience with us. Happy to have met most of your needs. Thank you for also providing feedback on the areas that could use improvement. We take every review to heart and work to improve the overall guest experience, we appreciate your help. Thank you again and we hope to see you back for another stay soon.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for sharing this 5 star rating and letting us know we met your expectations during your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Cleveland Northeast - Mentor. We look forward to serving you with another excellent experience when you return to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was charged two times to my credit card and called the hotel front counter. Her name is Jasmine and she was so rude to me. I called several times and she irritated and pretend she had not talked to me on the third time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are disappointed to learn we did not meet your expectations and to hear that you encountered issues. Thank you for letting us know we have given this information to management and will address these matters accordingly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience throughout the whole stay. Friendly staff and great amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The Hotel is nice, the staff was courteous. Rooms were clean. My issue with the hotel is that you have to pay extra for breakfast, which is fine but they had it listed from 6-10. We had to leave the hotel by 6:40 to make it to our destination in time and breakfast wasn't ready until 6:15. We were in a time crunch to make it where we needed to be. So rushed breakfast kind of set the pace for a not so good day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Catherine, We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced with the breakfast start time being off and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We are working hard to fix this matter to avoid repeating a late start.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time in giving us your review following your stay with us. It is truly heartwarming to learn that we met your complete satisfaction. The 5* rating you posted for our hotel truly warm our hearts. We will make certain you will continue to enjoy your future stays with us. Kind regards.