Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica NY

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing stands out that we liked.
Cons: The pool area.
Location: Didn't like the location at all. It's right next door to a motel where people hung out all night. It's more of an industrial or just business area.
We chose this hotel for the pool and I've never seen a pool area without a hot tub for my bad back after driving. The hot tub was filled in, the pool area was just kind of sad. Breakfast was one of the least impressive set ups I've seen. There was a large truck parked outside of our window at the questionable motel right next door all night running. On top of that noise, the heating/cooling system made strange noises and was inefficient. Overall, very disappointing and I wouldn't return and makes me question staying at any Holiday Inn in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that we failed to exceed your expectation on our accommodation and services. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only issue.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Only issue was the bathroom vent was not working. Everything else was excellent. Missed breakfast, overslept. Am I bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant and convenient experience. Your comments and feedback are important for us to help us better improve guest experience. We hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were disappointed that when we returned to our room about 2 p.m. and the used towels were still in bathroom, just a few clear ones, used glasses not removed and we were told they were still washing towels. Twice they came to room with towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the issue with towel supplies when you stayed here at Holiday Inn Cleveland Northeast - Mentor. We will make sure this inconvenience is avoided moving forward. We would love to hear from you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel over all wasn't bad. The staff had a very well rehearsed spiel that was just too fast to catch and understand it all. "Breakfast tickets" I must have missed that whole description. I was only after a cup of coffee. Although many coffee makers were available, in the dinning room, wasn't an option. Without a ticket the young lady was a bit rude about it as if I was supposed to know. I really had no idea. The "care less" attitude among most employees in the area has alot to be desired, so it should have been no real surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us an excellent remarks despite of the issues that needs to be address. We thank you for bringing this to our attention we will take corrective actions so that it will not happen again. We look forward to serve you again to truly enjoy a five star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Ohio trip to see Family

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hallways were a bit noisy due to several young baseball teams in town for tournaments--several loud conversations @ our door a little too early in the morning, but the staff seemed on top of things. Despite booking our room for four, we did need to stop by the front desk a couple of times to get the correct number of towels and wash clothes. The breakfast was a little lean for the price, but there were plenty of other options in the vicinity of the hotel. Overall, the staff was very pleasant, the rooms immaculate and comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Greg, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We are all looking forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Shirley

I would stay here again.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet comfortable room. Great bed! Great shower!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, extremely friendly and welcoming at check in and front desk employees BUT, we didn't get coffee, clean glasses, shampoo, shower soap, horrible bed make up so that made the stay a little uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and great location. Thank you for your honest feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience for future guests. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Neutral

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty much a neutral stay. However, for the price f the room it should have included breakfast, very tacky and cheap.
5 out of 5
by Jazmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claude Lucien

Good but better is possible

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great rate and parking was outside the room in view from our window. Room next door, we were in 242 was noisy the second night. Could hear clearly the television into the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Claude, We are grateful for the time you've taken in sharing your experience with us. Happy to have met most of your needs. Thank you for also providing feedback on the areas that could use improvement. We take every review to heart and work to improve the overall guest experience, we appreciate your help. Thank you again and we hope to see you back for another stay soon.