Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Nice hotel with a lot of potential

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My wife and I stay here for a night and had a really nice time. The staff was friendly and the rooms were fairly clean. It is pretty out of date, and that comes with a feeling of shabbiness, but other than that it was a really nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
There were few choices available within a few days of our trip to Cleveland. The Red Roof Inn was the highest rated, so we booked it. Now I know why it still had vacancies so close to the July 4th holiday. It is an old style motel with room doors facing the parking lot. You can dress it up, but you can't make up for old, noisy through-the-wall air conditioners that wake you up when they come on. Paid $140 for what I consider a $70 room. Will stay elsewhere next time we visit Cleveland area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

Nice Clean budget hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, nice comfy beds, quiet place and price.
Cons: Customer service in the front desk. The cleaning lady for room 123 was a delight. She went the extra to accommodate my husband and me. Thank you.
Location: This hotel is very close to Kirtland Temple, visitor center arboretum and couple small diners.
This hotel is good for families and individuals traveling in a budget. It is 30 minutes away from Cleveland, Ohio. We were here for a consult in the Cleveland clinic and stayed there for 5 days, so this hotel was perfect for waiting for doctors consults for my husband. The rooms are clean, good sizes beds are nice and soft. Customer service from the cleaning lady was excellent. First night I asked for a handicap room, the attendance clerk told me was nothing available. Second time we returned, I was given the handicap room. Big difference for my husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W PA

no complaints

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location Great rate
Cons: the key card didn't work every time
Location: McDonald's, Burger King, 7-11 and Speedway are all right there, within half a mile. I drove about 15 minutes to a sandy beach with a park.
I was in town for two nights on business and I like Red Roof Inn since they've remodeled to hard wood floors instead of carpeting. This place was super easy to find and close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the area was quiet.
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice area rates change overnight room could have been a little more cleaner but it was so so. I give it a 3 star rating
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by STEPHANIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Everett

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
No fridge or microwave for overnight meal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willoughby, Ohio

Easter getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
had to change rooms two times.