Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was good for price! Clean room all the basics

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My room key wasn't activated right thefirst time so we dragged all our bags across the street twice before actually getting into our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden,SC

Eww

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Perhaps my hotel standards are of a higher caliber than others on Expedia... but this hotel was disgusting. We had NO choice but to stay after having made the reservation (based on Expedia reviews) however that will not happen again! There was trash from the last residents left in the room, and clothes, and the staff apparently thought that myself my fiancé and my son were supposed to share towels because there were 2. And when we asked for more we got attitude! Um no! Negative! I paid good money for that room I expect it to be clean and stocked appropriately! Will NOT stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Just off expressway. Some rooms smoked in , good econ rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh no

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room dirty. Air conditioner very noise. Good location but wish there had been more options at that spot. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Nice hotel with a lot of potential

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My wife and I stay here for a night and had a really nice time. The staff was friendly and the rooms were fairly clean. It is pretty out of date, and that comes with a feeling of shabbiness, but other than that it was a really nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
There were few choices available within a few days of our trip to Cleveland. The Red Roof Inn was the highest rated, so we booked it. Now I know why it still had vacancies so close to the July 4th holiday. It is an old style motel with room doors facing the parking lot. You can dress it up, but you can't make up for old, noisy through-the-wall air conditioners that wake you up when they come on. Paid $140 for what I consider a $70 room. Will stay elsewhere next time we visit Cleveland area.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels