Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont ohio

In construction

Posted Nov 11, 2017
No secure wi fi No front desk coverage when needed making security an issue Amenities as listed didn’t exist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving from the internet to in person!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Dirty sheets smelled funny under construction pool smelled bad the bathroom was gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was a good hotel, enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace. Breakfast was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
outside of building very run down inside better but really needs to be updated everything was below normal standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remember when this hotel was nice.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I booked this place solely on my memory of it when I lived in the area. I was back in town for a reunion and since this was the closest place to our meeting spot and because I had good memories of it, I booked it without checking reviews. I was a little concerned with the name change and should have checked into it. The outside of the building, the condition of the parking lot and the landscaping was so bad that I wondered if the place sat vacant for a while. The lobby was better than I expected and the desk clerk was very polite and got everything for me quickly. My room was clean, but worn. The carpet could use a good cleaning. I noticed, too, that the tub had a lot of rust around the fixtures. The bed was the best part of the room. Clean and comfortable, with a lot of pillows. I was also concerned when I returned to the hotel at midnight after the reunion. I went to the side door and was about to get my card key out to open the door when someone yelled from the parking lot that the door is broke and that I didn't need my key. Didn't make me feel comfortable. If I'm back in town again, I will look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff looked at me as if I was going to steal plastic dinnerware.
2 out of 5
by Vinnie

Sleep number beds? Hahahaha

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The "sleep number" beds were nothing more than super loud air mattresses with sleep number controllers. Either that or they were 15 years old. Not sure. But very uncomfortable. Staff was very nice, breakfast buffet was booty,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY CLEAR OF THIS PLACE!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
I knew something was off when the grounds of the property have been neglected for sometime. Here are a few examples of my dislikes. 1.Bathroom tub didn't drain while showering. 2. Insects found in bathroom. 3. Windows and hallways lacked maintenance. 4. Room not fully stocked with toilet paper (needed to request more). 5.The flooring around the indoor pool was miserable to walk bare footed. 6.The railing leading into the pool was super loose and in poor condition. 7.The hotel bar was only open a few hours, closed down for the night before 8pm. Lastly, 8.The faculty was almost nonexistent having to wait nearly 30mins to speak with someone. Other than paying to stay at this place my only regret is not taking pictures to show you all. In the future I will most definitely spend the extra $100 and stay at The Marriott as that's what we did our second night. I apologize for not being able to provide pictures but I most certainly hope this helps you all!!!
1 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by RITA

Disappointed travellers

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel close to main road so easy to see but due to roadworks all around it is difficult to get to and from the hotel. Hotel staff in the breakfast area was poor and the breakfast room is very dark and unwelcoming. Pool was very nice. Whole hotel needs modernising. Surrounding area is poor.