Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
outside of building very run down inside better but really needs to be updated everything was below normal standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remember when this hotel was nice.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I booked this place solely on my memory of it when I lived in the area. I was back in town for a reunion and since this was the closest place to our meeting spot and because I had good memories of it, I booked it without checking reviews. I was a little concerned with the name change and should have checked into it. The outside of the building, the condition of the parking lot and the landscaping was so bad that I wondered if the place sat vacant for a while. The lobby was better than I expected and the desk clerk was very polite and got everything for me quickly. My room was clean, but worn. The carpet could use a good cleaning. I noticed, too, that the tub had a lot of rust around the fixtures. The bed was the best part of the room. Clean and comfortable, with a lot of pillows. I was also concerned when I returned to the hotel at midnight after the reunion. I went to the side door and was about to get my card key out to open the door when someone yelled from the parking lot that the door is broke and that I didn't need my key. Didn't make me feel comfortable. If I'm back in town again, I will look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel was okay for sleeping and that's about it. The staff were overall friendly. The hotel needs some updating as it's a bit creepy. The cleaning crew wore dirty and ugly uniforms that made it feel like we were in a hospital more than a hotel. There was puke in the elevator that was eventually cleaned. The beds were comfortable. The walls are paper thin as we could hear everything. Not the worst. Definitely not the best. I would probably never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Bathtub so dirty I could not take a shower

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace bathtub. Fix sink and faucet. Change or clean carpets. Fix elevator.
Lots of issues with this place, which was unexpected and something I have not encountered in a long time. The bathtub had awful grime on the bottom and it was overall discolored yellow. I could not bear to stand in it. It made me feel like the rest of the room was filthy, even though it look ok. Carpets were dirty. The faucet of the sink leaked all over the counter. The sink filled with water and took several minutes to drain completely. The elevator made a strong rattle and click sound at each floor which was discomforting. Walls and carpeting in the hotel were beat up and dirty. This hotel seemed much nicer in the Expedia description. For half the price, I could have stayed at a Motel 6 with a lower rating, but I'm sure I would have been happier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet hideaway surpasses expectations.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the quiet, the breakfast, the efficiency of the desk staff, the comfortable bed and furniture, and the location.
Location: This Stonehill is located c. fifteen miles east of Cleveland near the intersection of two interstate highways, so it is good for business travelers.
Forty years ago, I used to live in this area and was curious to see what kind of hotel would be here, especially since I had not heard of Stonehill. As expected, it was a few turns off the main highway in an industrial park. What was unexpected was how nice it was inside. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast available was as good as any I have had at any hotel. I was sorry that it was only a one-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great except for Bathroom

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nice sleep number beds.
Cons: Bathroom needed a hair dryer and the floor swept.
Location: Some road construction made access a little confusing, but that will get cleared up.
Easy check-in and out with very friendly staff. Nice beds, but the bathroom was not clean and needs up dating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel in Eastlake Cleveland Ohio

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: the staff were very nice and accommodating
Cons: overall everything very outdated.
Location: recommend as a quick night stay over nothing much around there to do
The hotel was very tired looking and outdated. It was close to the Hwy so the traffic noise was constant. Lots of sirens, trucks and overall noisy. Hotel is in the process of converting into a Sheraton but I still wouldn't stay there due to the location next to the Hwy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Awesome property

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was so sweet and helpful! Housekeeping does an amazing job because the room was immaculate.