Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Arch and Motorsports Park

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, we spent a short time in the casino and went to the IndyCar race.The arch was just a Metro ride away, the train stop is in the parking lot of the hotel. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I would stay again if ever in St. Louis again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: Shampoo or replace the carpeting, get new mattresses, update the rooms and drapes. Actually clean and dust the rooms.
The staff was very nice and friendly. The carpeting in the room was dirty and the room was very dusty. The mattress is saggy and old. The pool is dirty and gross. We'll never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great view!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We have been to St. Louis many times, but this was our 1st time staying on the East side of the river. The view from our room at night was stunning. The only complaint I'd have is that construction going on between the hotel & river was pretty loud in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful room with a view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
After driving 13 hours across the nation on I-70, we needed an affordable, clean room for the night. The location was desirable because it was right of the freeway but tucked away between the Arch and the stadium. We were delighted with the accommodating front desk staff, the cleanliness of the room, the fact that parking was convenient and free of charge and then the view! Absolutely astounding. We slept with the curtains open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri.

Bed bugs. Stay away

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel staff when we arrived were very unfriendly. We waited 10 minutes for the desk to even acknowledge our presence. The key cards would work to enter our room. Once we settled in for the evening we realized there were bed bugs. No rooms available to switch it was around 11:45 pm when we checked in. Kids slept in the bathroom and we slept on the floor using our own blankets. Complained to the desk during check out and said they would cover the stay. Called back 5 days later and they had no record of a complaint. Horrible hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Found used wash cloth hanging from shower rod, crusted with black pubes all over it, disgusting! Hotel staff thought was funny, they gave voucher to buffet at casino, it was horrible food, since booked through expedia they couldn't do any more than food voucher. Room view was nice, arch and river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was noisy. Doors slamming about every 15 minutes till about 2:30 a.m. Even though there are signs in the elevator that say... Quiet time 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. Only had 1 washcloth for 2 people. Water did not get hot. Water pressure was awful. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel with nice view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, casino
Cons: More onsite places to eat on a Sunday. Only one place was available on Sunday afternoon/evening.
Location: Location is good. Stay was short so no time to check out things nearby.
Hotel was clean and comfortable with the added entertainment with casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Great view of Arch & MS River.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Coffee maker didn't work. No microwave. No information about hotel services or wifi offered. Had to call front desk for information. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is located just over the bridge from downtown. Just a quick Uber ride away. I originally choose this hotel for the fact that they have FREE RV/camper parking. We have been on the road for almost 2 weeks and wanted a hot shower and a larger bed to stretch out in. After some confusion between the staff and the security about the info on their page we did get FREE parking. The hotel is definitely older but it was clean. Nothing spectacular. Just a good place to crash for the night.