Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is located just over the bridge from downtown. Just a quick Uber ride away. I originally choose this hotel for the fact that they have FREE RV/camper parking. We have been on the road for almost 2 weeks and wanted a hot shower and a larger bed to stretch out in. After some confusion between the staff and the security about the info on their page we did get FREE parking. The hotel is definitely older but it was clean. Nothing spectacular. Just a good place to crash for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Overall a ok room. It was clean and comfortable but not up to date. We were driving a big truck and towing a vehicle and they made us park far away in a empty lot. If you ask the security they will give you a ride but the look less the thrived to do so. If you stay you must get a river view because it is worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Great hotel, knows how to make guests feel at home

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The welcome experience was the best... They had all kinds of nice gift for the guests. The view from my hotel room was breathtaking. Walking distance to the Convention Center and all events and attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left stranded in St Louis

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We chose this hotel because it had a shuttle to Cardinals Game. They never showed after game. after a long wait I called, TWICE EACH TIME THEY SAID 30 MINUTES. We eventually had to call a cab. Accommadations only mediocre including casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Was worried about location of the casino and security before we got there. Parking lot is well lighter and plenty of security on duty both day and night. Felt safe the whole time. Rooms were clean, casino small but clean. Friendly staff at both locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Weekend get-away

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I like the location.
The hotel is a nice weekend get-away. You are next to the Casino and to the metro station that you can take downtown. I realize a lot people staying there is for one night to a baseball game or event and most likely don't leave a tips for the house cleaners but this time there was an envelope on the table requesting one. I personally tip but I do not believe a tip should be requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not just a cosine

Posted Jun 29, 2017
A direct route from airport to casino. Casino and hotel are separate buildings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The staff was wonderful. The bathroom had whiskers in the sink, not very welcoming. Beds were great, casino fun, food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: Not charging extra for rooms with Arch View...!!!!!!!
Location: Location and views of arch and river were outstanding
Very good experience, clean and comfortable. View of Arch / River excellent. Didn't win anything at Casino though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to gateway arch.

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff helped us to use our time wisely with the use of the metro.