Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Quiet, clean and close to highways. Had microwave and large refrigerator which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A few issues

Posted Dec 24, 2017
1) listed as “pets allowed” but there are signs at the desk that read “no pets”. 2) TV is ancient and got one channel. The channel was the guide but showing a religious station in the corner. 3) fire alarm went off twice, once at 6am and again shortly after. I asked the staff and they said it was “steam...air...”. I believe they were trying to tell me the dryers set it off as I could tell the dryers were running. 4) the bath towels were old and frayed. 5) half a roll of toilet paper in the room with no extras. 6) no coffee maker although one is advertised. WiFi worked very well. Overall the hotel and room were clean. For the price it wasn’t bad considering I just needed a clean place to sleep. Others might have rated this place lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Good location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We were attending a concert in St. Louis and it was close enough to town where we didn't have to stay in St. Louis which made it really affordable. Good for a 1 night trip but that's about it. Nothing fancy or anything but it was good for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not for nervous travelers. Convenient to my work location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
dated and sloppy. ... no toliet paper and no one in the office
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, Kansas

Hotel close to the St Louis Arch and Dome.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: It was a King Suite, there was a wall dividing the living room from the bedroom and the walls were nicely painted. There was a big screen TV.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the room and general maintenance.
Location: Right off of the highway - easy to access with traffic lights to get on and off the highway. Close to 2 different gas stations and 5 places to eat.
At check in she was unable to find the reservation and only after showing her my text msg's of reservation and where it was already paid for she agreed to a room. The room was dirty, there was dirt behind the bathroom door that remained there until the dirty towel were placed there in the corner on the 2nd days of our stay. The garden tub was filthy around the jets and the shower head had scum build up on it. The small refrigerator had ice sacks in the bottom of it and the freezer was frosted over. The chairs were broken down and hard to get out of once you sat down on them. Did not use the ceiling fan because there was thick dust on it and didn't want it all over our clothes. The carpet was in need of a shampoo, could not go bare foot and feel like your feet were still clean. The A/C was in desperate need of a cleaning also. The continental breakfast coffee tasted like it was warmed up from the day before and it consisted of packaged honey bun or danish with the coffee only.
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are clean . No breakfast foods that I saw . Service was somewhat rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place to stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Comfortable bed and chair.
Cons: Sometimes needed to ask for things like toilet paper. The room wasn't stocked on a daily basis.
Location: I was mostly working, so not sure of attractions. There are several restaurants within a mile. Also well located for the freeway.
My room was very large and comfortable. It had a fridge and microwave, king sized bed, and also a chair and footrest. Very roomy. I stayed several nights while working in the area. The staff were polite and helpful. As a woman traveling alone, I thought the hotel felt very safe. Good number of restaurants and such within a mile. The hotel is convenient to the freeway. Coffee was available in the lobby in the mornings. No in room coffee maker. I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The door wouldn't open all the way. The carpet was nasty. The room was big, that was the only good thing