Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dirty, would not stay there again...

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Interstate..
Cons: Everything, especially House cleaning staff
I had to request a room change, cause the first room had dirty towel, tv was not working, and the comforter had a huge stain. The hotel (would call it a motel) was very disappointing, staff does not greet when you walk by, the carpets are very unclean. The rooms are horrible. The breakfast (if that is what they call this) was filled at 6 am and not refilled again, they had no bagels or eggs by the time we got down there at 8 Am, and breakfast is served supposedly til 9, was happy there was a McDonald next door. You can hear the room cleaning staff giggling and cussing in hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Traveling

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel Staff was EXCELLENT!!! They were very kind, helpful, and accommodating. The lady who checked me in was fabulous. I wish I had her name to write a personal recommendation for her professional service and positive attitude towards customers. The rest was okay. Older hotel and they are updating. Beware the elevator...got stuck for 3 minutes in elevator. Took stairs after that. Room was clean, but hotel needs some work. Felt safe overall in hotel. Great easy access to interstate. Just outside St. Louis. Okay for one night but not long term stay. Pricey for status of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Needs updating

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel had spacious rooms and comfortable beds. It was also clean.
Cons: Just updating in general as mentioned before.
Location: It was near the Cahokia Mounds which is a very interesting place to visit. We were glad to have found this gem as recommended by hotel staff.
The staff was great and friendly.; however, the hotel itself needs some updating and upkeep. The elevator was not very comforting to take as it shook and shuddered. The room was comfortable and had a good-sized refrigerator, although a freezer within would have been better.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lavorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unkeeped hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room looked like it had been sitting empty for months with a layer of dust on everything. Sheets looked as if the were stored in a ball with all the wrinkles they had. There was garbage in the pull out bed. There was only enough towels for one person and you had to go to the front desk to get more or anything that housekeeping should be doing. Staff was talking on personal phones and swearing with customers around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ga

Caseyville hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable room, good selections for breakfast, near restaurants, shopping
Cons: need well trained hotel staff to perform check-out process and know the difference of Debit and Credit.
Location: stay one night en route returning home from Montana Glacier National Park
I stayed one night in this hotel en route returning home in Ga from Montana Glacier National Park. Clean comfortable bed and spacious room. Good selections for breakfast. Near restaurants. However, the hotel staff was incompetent to handle financial transactions. Upon check out, the hotel staff told me he could not print invoice due to printer malfunction and emailed me an electronic invoice. The next day, I checked my online credit card account and was surprised to see two charge transactions with the same date 7/13/2017. I phoned the hotel and explained the issue, the female hotel staff posted another charge transaction to my credit card instead of credit amount and emailed me the renewed invoice. I brought this financial issue to the manager's attention in the afternoon. It took 3 business days to resolve this crisis. I was unhappy. If you stay in this hotel, check your invoice carefully upon check-out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Don't stop here Manager is Not a Professional

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Room lay out was fine . would have been better if the linen and surfaces would have been properly clean and stain free
Cons: Better customer care, Cleaner rooms,
Location: Close to freeway food with in walking distance
Traveling with my 2 adult children, booked this after 13 hours of travel. Booked a 2 bed Queen room. The First room we were given had a waterfall of toilet water coming from the ceiling above the shower. Person on the third floor flushed and went to bed and didn't seem to notice it over flowing . This is what we were told by the front guest clerk hours prior to our arrival and no one bothered to check all the rooms below him. So they moved us to a different room with blood on comforters and massive mold on shower curtain. I had go to have to get them exchanged at front desk. By the time I finally was able to get my family settled in it was after 2 am. My son found in the lamp socket by the pullout bed a piece of metal that could have electrocuted him. The guest before us had covered the smoke detector with a plastic bag so they could smoke cigarettes or drugs with out it going off. When I told the front desk in the morning 5hours after we checked in and showed her the photos of the rooms issues. She gave me the mangers email and I sent him the photos and waited for him to call me . It took him 4 hours to get back to me and that was after 2 calls to the hotel. During the conversation I again explained all the things that went wrong with my stay and ask for a full refund. He said no and would only give 50% back. This was not acceptable on my part and he then said it was my fault to have stayed there and should have just checked out and go to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenova, WV

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It was convenient. Close to Interstate 64 and just outside St. Louis.
Cons: The clerk could quit smoking inside the building. The refrigerator and air conditioner motors could be worked on so they are not so loud.
Location: The St. Louis Arch and Museum. Not sure about other things.
The hotel clerk was smoking in her office. We both could smell it in the Lobby. The air conditioner and refrigerator motors were very loud. The air conditioner was not keeping the room sufficiently cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed to crash

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Place was decent, next to fwy, resteraunts, and my mom's house so it fit bill