Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The people were very friendly. The staff seen you to become comfortable. Free breakfast with attentive staff person named Daphne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many tourist attractions. worth the$$

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Room, parking, security, staff and location.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Casino, falls, ski resorts, breweries, wineries, trolley tours
We were pleasantly impressed with the hotel,restaurant and the location. They a hand out sheet which lists several tourist atrractions with directions which we used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Bush, NY

Excellent in all areas

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: We liked the good quality.
Cons: They could add a continental breakfast.
Location: The East Stroudsburg University is a half mile away. Downtown Stroudsburg has some interesting restaurants and clubs. The Crossings Mall is nearby.
This motel was less than half the price of the big name motel down the road. It is convenient to I-80 and to the ESU campus. My wife was skeptical because of the inexpensive rate, but was very pleased with the cleanliness and quality of the room (black granite counters). The desk staff were very pleasant, as were the restaurant staff. The hotel is quiet and the parking safe and plentiful. Although there is no free breakfast, the buffet was very good with eggs, French toast, pancakes, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I-80

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Lots of safe parking as well as the easy access. We did not use the adjacent restaurant, so I'm not sure how good it is.
Cons: For this price point, they are hitting a home run.
Location: We love the Village Farmer and Bakery in Delaware Water Gap! Great home-cooked food and baked goods. Check it out if staying here!
Great value, location and convenience! Can't beat this place if you are looking for a place to sleep. We did not have breakfast there, but that adds to the value. I don't think you will regret staying here. Enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I felt like this hotel provided good value for the price. Room was clean. Wi-Fi speed wasn't great but was acceptable. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The place has a complimentary breakfast on weekdays(I believe you have to pay on weekends). My only complaint was the refrigerator was connected to the main electric of the room which was turned off when I arrived. The refrigerator was warm and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very confortable, easy to find and clean.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was a nice weekend with a confortable hotel. A very nice area and looking forward to returning soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel until they lost electricity.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel was nice until they lost electricity. The hotel had no emergency lights, it was totally black, very dangerous for customers to move around. Went to the front desk to see what was going on and the employee was very short with us. The next morning the lights were still out and the front desk clerk was very rude and not helpful. This hotel is in the mountains and I am sure they have isssues with outages in the area, why don't they have a backup generator or at lest emergency lights. Working on getting a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massapequa, NY

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: Hotel is right off I80 and about 14 miles from Bushkill Falls
Very easy check in. Wonderful staff. Hotel seems to be renovating. Room we stayed in was clean and had new carpeting. Bathroom was clean but could be spruced up a little more. Hotel us right off I80 which made it very easy to get to. There is a cemetery behind the hotel that seems to wrap around the side and back, but that didn't bother us. Very affordable and comfortable for a 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whiting NJ

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice stay. Clean and the staff was very helpful and nice. We would stay in your hotel again and will recommend to our friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible Place, stay away !!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Location is the only thing good about this motel.
It started with the check-in. Their system was down so they had to assign manually. I booked a non-smoking room but the room was obviously a smoking room. At night, the POWER WAS OUT!! They could not fix it until noon the next day. The Wi-fi was non-existent. So basically nothing worked at this motel.