Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendliest Staff Ever

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The staff, pool & restaurant
Cons: Room need updating/renovation.
Location: Camelback, Kalahari, Outlets, Casino's, Restaurants
The hotel was on the creepy 70's/80's side of looks but the staff were so friendly and hospitable, I would stay again. They were renovating the Blue Tequila and recently opened Huddle House. Hopefully they also begin renovating rooms and it would be ideal. It was in the middle of everything. So getting around was very easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Only a few good things - a/c, bed, and hot shower

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Old and dirty room. Told to make sure that the do not disturb sign was inside the hotel room when we left the next morning for proper room cleaning service. No such service took place in the hours that we were gone 11:30 AM until 5:45 PM. We came back to full trash cans dirty towels and a bed that had not been made. Called and complained and requested towels and a discount. No I was told I refused the service when I only took towels and did not allow them to clean at 6 PM. At this point we were tired and did not want to leave our room while someone cleaned it for us. I was told the next day that I needed to request room cleaning service when I left or when I wanted it. Not happy and I didn't make me happy. I will not return or recommend this disappointing hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge, NJ

Value Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The pool is great, except that it opens late at noon.
Cons: Some minor repair and update, like new paint on the exterior, deep carpet clean. The bed cover in my room had couple holes on it.
Location: Location is perfect. It is a short drive to everything (points of interest and restaurants) around Poconos without paying resort prices.
Nice location, friendly staff. It was disappointing to learn at check-in that there was no more continental breakfast included in our stay, even though the website continues to advertise it. But, I got my value for what I paid, especially with the indoor pool being huge and nicely maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room that we had smell like cigarette, and humid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Averill Park NY

Property is worn and outdated.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Although the staff was very nice, this property is old, worn and needs upgrades. Breakfast was the bare minimum. The best part of this property is the huge, heated pool! Its location makes it very difficult to leave the parking lot, due to traffic on Rt. 209. always allow extra time to merge into traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R PhiladelphiA

Nice hotel centrally located for many local sites

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel was nice loved the indoor pool staff was super friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Just wish breakfast had a little more food like beagles and muffins maybe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Name brand, but it's getting "tired"

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel is getting "tired". Beds need replacing, and although clean, the rooms aren't really what you'd call "fresh and up to date". The on-site restaurant (Blue Tequila mexican restaurant) was closed for renovation, and a Huddle House is being built. These amenities will be nice, but unless the rooms improve, the hotel isn't highly likely to get my continued business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in the car

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
We booked this hotel for the location and that is the only thing positive I can say about it. Our room had two double beds but unfortunately only one person could sleep in each bed as the mattresses were so old you rolled right to the middle; the sheets and mattress cover didn't actually fit the bed and wouldn't stay on the corners. It was a non-smoking room but the smell of stale cigarette smoke was so strong I had to breathe through my mouth until I could get used to it. The carpet is original from the 50's maybe and so stained and thread bare I never took my shoes off. There were multiple flying bugs in the room. At 1:30am we were awakened to a domestic that went on for half an hour, we called security and not sure if they did anything because it started again 30 minutes later. The free breakfast was awful and we ended up going to Dunkin Donuts which was close to the hotel. The staff at check in were pleasant though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

Always a good stay and very affordable

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Prices are affordable and staff are very nice.
Cons: Wish the breakfast was better.
Location: Very Accessible to many attractions in the area.
Very inexpensive hotel, very clean, nice indoor pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping n restaurants

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Needs a major update from bed linens to room interior. Pool was cold for us and it's end of June!