Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: They allow you to have peace and the staff was terrific
Cons: The conditions of the room for a guest. We deserve to be treated as owner I would like to have the same combinations after all we are paying
The place was too small, it wasn't thoroughly cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quiet Place

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The place was good. Nice quiet place away from city noise. However the rooms carpet very dirty, not vacuumed. Some doors were broken and made weird noise when closing on opening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong room booked

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I booked a lake view room and when I checked in I was told I was an undesignated reservation. I was disappointed in the fact that it took 3 hours and a threat that I would check out early to get the room the next day. Very disappointed in Expedia and the customer service at the site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite place with good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
First of all we wasted so much time looking for this resort because it's not Fernwood Resort but its Tree top at the Villas, we've been looking back and fort because the address that was advertized is what we are following via my navigation, NEED TO UPDATE THE ADDRESS AND NAME OF RESORT PLS!!! BUT OVERALL STAY IS AWESOME!!!!All the activities is just around the area, my kids love it so much, we are near the golf course and it's so quite and private.The unite we stayed it's just enough for me and my husband and my 2 kids, the unite is fine but the other burnur of the stove is not working, the door can'r locked sometimes, OMG and no internet, wifi only for AT&T carrier, phone calls nothing for 4 dimesInspite of all my complain what matters most is my kids enjoyed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Rooms should be updated

Posted Aug 22, 2017
At one point we had no parking for both our cars, the bathrooms need updating and rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The room was average. "No free WIFI" They are in need for a remodel. The Villas do offer a lot of facility for things to do. Wintergreens Patio Grill was a huge disappointment service did not exist. The pasta server had her kids sleeping under the buffet table. I have never had so much trouble getting napkins and silverware before and that's after we have been served. Food was OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was dated and needed a good facelift. First room we were given the toilet wouldn't stop running. The staff was very accommodating and gave us another room which was very dated and in need of upgrade. Pools were loud and a bit out of hand. In the plus side there was a lot to do that was really entertaining. The kayak trip was great and so was the zip lines and obstacle courses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It was nice.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The villas were close to all of the area attractions. The only down side was the villa we stayed in, the decor was a bit outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its okay but...

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The activities we were looking to do were all very close
Cons: internet access a definite must!
Location: there are lots of activities on site but Bushkill Falls is a must see and Bushkill State park is enjoyable as well.
the address on the web site is wrong therefore it was very hard to find the place. We had a couple bugs crawling about but we were on ground level. I was very unhappy with the condition of the bathroom. It could use some work and it just felt unclean to me. The location was perfect for the activities we were interested in. There is no internet connection unless you purchase one. To use the internet you have to go to main bulding. This requires driving! Over all, we had a very pleasant experience . There is plenty of activities for everyone. The grounds are very pretty.
4 out of 5
by francisco

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Me gusto mucho