Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Dirty villa

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Villa was in need of a really good cleaning. There was mold all over the shower, the floors needed to be swept and mopped, the carpet on the rooms were very dirty. The shower in the other bathroom had a leak. The railings on the steps were extremely dirty, they were so dirty I made my kids wash their hands everytime they went up and down the stairs. I've been here several times but this has by far been the worse room we've ever had. It's like they need to fire whoever "cleaned" that room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: They allow you to have peace and the staff was terrific
Cons: The conditions of the room for a guest. We deserve to be treated as owner I would like to have the same combinations after all we are paying
The place was too small, it wasn't thoroughly cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quiet Place

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The place was good. Nice quiet place away from city noise. However the rooms carpet very dirty, not vacuumed. Some doors were broken and made weird noise when closing on opening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay but the two room villa was dated and bedrooms and bathrooms are downstairs. Also there's no kitchen cook vent so the whole house smelled like the did we cooked for a day.
3 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Place was nice ally of stuff to do it was clean and nice no cell service and they charge you 10 a day for wifi per device and it barley works
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong room booked

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I booked a lake view room and when I checked in I was told I was an undesignated reservation. I was disappointed in the fact that it took 3 hours and a threat that I would check out early to get the room the next day. Very disappointed in Expedia and the customer service at the site.
1 out of 5
by Dawn

Horriable experience

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was filthy spiders in the corner of the ceiling, air condition was filthy, refrigerator was gross bathroom jetted tub was filthy our door barley shut every time the people upstairs went in and out our door banged because it was broke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite place with good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
First of all we wasted so much time looking for this resort because it's not Fernwood Resort but its Tree top at the Villas, we've been looking back and fort because the address that was advertized is what we are following via my navigation, NEED TO UPDATE THE ADDRESS AND NAME OF RESORT PLS!!! BUT OVERALL STAY IS AWESOME!!!!All the activities is just around the area, my kids love it so much, we are near the golf course and it's so quite and private.The unite we stayed it's just enough for me and my husband and my 2 kids, the unite is fine but the other burnur of the stove is not working, the door can'r locked sometimes, OMG and no internet, wifi only for AT&T carrier, phone calls nothing for 4 dimesInspite of all my complain what matters most is my kids enjoyed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Rooms should be updated

Posted Aug 22, 2017
At one point we had no parking for both our cars, the bathrooms need updating and rooms
5 out of 5
by TAWANNA

Bday Weekend

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
great choice, plenty of activities to do. BUT NO Cell Svc if you do not have boost, or tmobile and maybe Verizon.