Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 30, 2017
For the price it is perfect. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are cozy and big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager , Hotel Management
Dear Perfect. Thank you for being the Perfect guest. We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay. We wish you a Very Happy and Healthy New Year! I will pass your review on to our staff to let them know that they appreciated their efforts. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east stroudsburg

older and dated, but inexpensive

Posted Nov 12, 2017
the carpet seemed filthy; beds were hard as concrete, the bathroom and room itself were clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Hello JV, I am sorry that you did not care for the beds, they are new furniture & made to be firm for a good nights sleep, I will let the Wyndham management that you did not care for them. I apologize about the carpet, it is due to be replaced but they are shampooed on a regular basis. We hope you visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location for Hiking

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Housekeeping effort
The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was actually quite nice for a hotel in this price point. Actually had choice of batter flavors for waffles. My only complaint is that the housekeeping was lacking. They don't make beds which was not a big deal but they also missed emptying my trash on multiple days, didn't replenish bath items, etc. Overall I would certainly stay at this hotel again if I was in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ben, Thank you for your great review. The housekeepers can not make the bed if something is on them. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This cozy hotel was exactly what we needed for our quick trip to Pennsylvania. The staff was very approachable and polite, and the room was very spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms. Becky, we work hard to make this a wonderful experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Great Spot!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Location: There's a Walmart just minutes away, liquor store, gas station and fast food spots.
Nice little secluded location but just minutes away from a shopping mall with all you need. I loved the spot and the hotel was very quiet, clean and comfortable. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jay, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience! Looking forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 stars. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to make our guests feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
by lorrie

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms. Lorrie, so glad you enjoyed your stay !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was great stay. My only complaints are that I was charged more than quoted and charged for safe fees per day that I absolutely did not ask for. Other complaint was the breakfast was not as good as other hotels we have stayed at includung Super 8. They ran out of muffins at 6am milk not kept on ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know, Please call if you would like the safe fees refunded,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2017
You pay for what you get! It is cheap and convenient. The accommodations match the price. It was not a luxury experience, but it is a good price to just sleep there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We hope you visit when our renovations area completed.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS

Trail Hiker

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel located near Delaware Water Gap with many hiking trails
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Mr. Thomas, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hiking trails in our area. So many of our guests love hiking the Application Trail. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager