Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location for Hiking

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Housekeeping effort
The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was actually quite nice for a hotel in this price point. Actually had choice of batter flavors for waffles. My only complaint is that the housekeeping was lacking. They don't make beds which was not a big deal but they also missed emptying my trash on multiple days, didn't replenish bath items, etc. Overall I would certainly stay at this hotel again if I was in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ben, Thank you for your great review. The housekeepers can not make the bed if something is on them. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This cozy hotel was exactly what we needed for our quick trip to Pennsylvania. The staff was very approachable and polite, and the room was very spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms. Becky, we work hard to make this a wonderful experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Great Spot!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Location: There's a Walmart just minutes away, liquor store, gas station and fast food spots.
Nice little secluded location but just minutes away from a shopping mall with all you need. I loved the spot and the hotel was very quiet, clean and comfortable. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jay, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience! Looking forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2017
You pay for what you get! It is cheap and convenient. The accommodations match the price. It was not a luxury experience, but it is a good price to just sleep there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We hope you visit when our renovations area completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The motel was clean and efficient and we enjoyed the basic breakfast the next day. In a nice quiet area and felt safe. Also pet friendly so we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Bonnie Gaughan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Mary. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Really nice & helpful staff & very convenient motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We will share this will our staff. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Lynne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Loved it. Price was right and it was so convenient and comfortable.the staff is warm and welcoming.i was coming back from a long drive. nd found it. But I would plan a trip specifically to stroudsberg for a nice get away just to go back there.it was so nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. I will share your kind words with all the employees . We look forward to your next visit.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good location right off the highway,

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: See above.
Location: Delaware Water Gap is nearby with lots of outdoor activities to do there.
We needed a hotel for one night. we felt accommodations were very good. Basic continental breakfast was also good. Would likely stay again if vacationing in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Mr. Mike, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ok just for a night

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room was ok. Steps and rugs in hallway were dirty and smelled. Don't think I'll be staying there again. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Bonnie Gaughan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Tina. I am so sorry that you found your stay very disappointing. We strive to provide a positive guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

It's a lackluster hotel with horrible beds

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bed quality, staff attentiveness, breakfast presentation. (An old lady sitting by the door doing nothing does not represent attentive staff)
Location: A nice winery - Blue Valley Winery, was a fun experience with a $5 wine tasting and great wines
We stayed 3 nights the first night was okay except for the poor quality of the mattresses. The second night we had someone upstairs tromping and stomping and slamming well past 3AM. We asked the desk manager to intervene, but she either did not or it made no difference. Apparently walls and floors are paper thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Lynne Billich-Chavan, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Ms. Carole, I apologize that you did not like our beds.They are new firm mattresses and most guests like the extra support. The breakfast is our Super8SuperStart breakfast. We are a small hotel and have limited space for presentation, but we do try our best. I will look into your noise complaint. We do take that matter very seriously. I see you stayed about 1 month ago so it may take a little time to investigate. The older lady was a worker waiting for her shift to start. We do not discriminate on age and feel she is a valuable member of our staff.