Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Charming place. Great Staff. Comfy, Cozy, Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Hi Joseph, Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed our location, staff, and cozy accommodations! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good budget hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: location and setting
Cons: updated
Location: golf skiing rafting
we stayed for one night arrived late and left early so i little difficult to give a overall view
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Jim, Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our beautiful location and setting. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Rhonda

Not a good birthday weekend

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for a weekend birthday getaway with my boyfriend. Our GPS didn't take us to the right entrance. We had to call the resort 3 times to get accurate directions but the front desk person wasn't friendly or apologetic at all. By the time we arrived it was after midnight. We was very exhausted after a 5 -6 hour drive. The front desk person didn't try to assist us with our many bags or give us instructions on using a cart. The parking lot is far from the hotel so handling the bags was a challenge. When we finally arrived to our king size bed room, I felt like we was in a small matchbox. I felt VERY closet phobic!!!! The bathroom was extremely small that one person could barely fit. The room look very different from the pictures and dated. We went downstairs to the front desk to ask for a bigger room and was told they had nothing available. Keep in mind, when I made my reservations through a third party in advance, I was charged for a two day stay. The front desk person wasn't trying to help us and showed no compassion so we left at 12:45 am to stay at another hotel. What a way to start a birthday weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Hi Rhonda, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve. When booking directly through our website we can make sure that your stay is the best that it can be, especially when celebrating special occasions like a birthday weekend! Since we are an older resort, 106 years, to be exact, our rooms are a bit smaller than modern day designs. However, we do have other rooms that may have been a bit more comfortable for you and your boyfriend. We apologize for your experience but will certainly use your feedback to improve.
4 out of 5
by helene

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Hi Helene, Thanks for your review. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, excellent accommodations

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: everything, the amenities and the decor
Location: hikes, trails, golf in season, pool, great food
terrific staff, very gracious and accommodating; excellent buffet breakfast, great tours, and an outstanding swimming pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Mark, Thank you for the great review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Wei

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I liked it; I went to Shawnee Mountain to ski. Shawnee Inn is not very far from the skiing area. it was a nice place to stay. I ordered an omelet and oatmeal for breakfast; They were big dishes, enough for a hungry man. The people working in the River Room were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Hi Wei, Thanks for your review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your ski trip with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. -The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
5 out of 5
by christine

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Christine. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! -The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming but a little worn

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Traditional room was small and dated but smelled very clean when I opened the door. Linens were crisp /clean and bed was comfortable enough. Pillows were very fluffy and plentiful. Toiletries were a nice touch as they seemed hand crafted and smelled wonderful. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Pool closed at 10pm but when the gentleman came to remind us it would be closing shortly he offered to bring my child a towel. I would definitely stay again but maybe upgrade to one of the nicer rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a resort that is 106 years old, our rooms tend to be a bit smaller than more modern designs. We do have bigger accommodations you might prefer - we hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Hi Alexandra, Thank you for your review. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

OK to Stay to sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Ok place to stay near Shawnee Ski Area......very small dated room with very small dated bathroom and one chair in the room......old rug.......no complimentary coffee........ok pool for the kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Mark, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our proximity to Shawnee Mountain and our pool. We will work to improve the other aspects that you mentioned about your stay.