Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We booked the 2 bed villas when we traveled for a friends wedding at Shawnee Inn. The staff was amazingly accommodating with assigning us villas located close to each other as we were a large group traveling together. Slightly outdated rooms, but clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from basom ny

Very dissatisfied.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nice area. Clean room.
Cons: Cleaning staff, front desk people, furnishings need upgraded from the 80 s.
Location: Took a boat cruise on the Delaware river. Kids went tubing and rafting. Then went zip lining.
Arrived on the 20th around 5 o'clock pm, checking was at 4 pm. Stood in line about 35 min. Was then told it would b about an hour til room was ready. Not very pleased but I said ok n me and my family went to get something to eat. We went back around 7:30 pm and was told it would be around 9:30 pm til room was ready, well after long day of driving and everyone very tired this was not good news. My wife was extremely upset. All we wanted to do was go to room and unpack relax but we couldn't. Well at 9:30 room still not ready we ended up going to holidayinn express few miles away and getting room for the night. Went back next day and room was finally ready. So we got key and went to room. Room wasn't bad but really outdated still had tube television in bedroom. But room was clean. So vacation was ruined and would not go back. When asked about refund was told I had to contact Expedia since that's who we booked from. No apologie or nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Check-in process and room readiness.
Location: It is very close to Shawnee Ski area and a lot of attractions along the nearby route 209 and 611.
Arriving around 5pm, the lobby is packed with people waiting on lines to be checked in, for their rooms to be ready and what they called a concierge counter which is really their sale staffs trying to get you to buy their properties. We had to wait for 40 minutes to be checked in and then were told the room wasn't ready. They said they will call when it is but it didn't happen. We went to eat and came back after three hours to find out ourselves the room is ready. The lines at that time were not as long but still many tired and aggravated arriving guests. Most horrendous experience. The unit is not bad though. unlike the usual hotel guest rooms, It has living and dining spaces and full kitchen as well as dish washers and laundry. The safe in our unit didn't work. And to our surprises the next day, housekeeping is not provided. It seems to be an extra paid service. So we had to clean the towels ourselves. We enjoyed the area and wished they can really improve their guest services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had a nice getaway - our rooms were great and full of all the cooking and baking tools you could possibly need. Much more than I expected! Really liked the screened in porch and jetted tub! My two kids enjoyed playing ping pong and going to the mini arcade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious condo but too far from resort

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Not bad for the price if you have a big family. But too far from amenities. The condo are outdated with not enough space to park cars. Old but it has everything needed for big family. The staffs were so busy and just busy trying to see timeshare. I will go back if they update and do so renovations!!! Also, check out is 10am, but too early ☹️
5 out of 5
by amani

Quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It's so quiet and clean love the villas but the local restaurants closed early the hotel store closes too early as well
3 out of 5
by Jimmy

Shawnee

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The resort needs to be updated. The kitchen was outdated and two burners on the stove didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Tub leaked into the kitchen. Front desk sent a maintenance person right away. Don't know if problem was fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel staff fantastic..friendly, polite & helpful. Activites for different interests, conveniently posted, nicely run. Many points of interst in general area. Room-modest...requires some updating. However, need for updates could be overlooked if unit were cleaned properly, which it was NOT...used my own wipes to clean kitchen, chests of drawers, night tables, etc.
3 out of 5
by MARSHA M

Disappointed

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Well, the villa was fine except had minor air conditioning problem which was fixed promptly. My problem is with Shawnee sales reps. When u check in they offer u a gift card if you come to breakfast or lunch at the preview center. I didn't want to go but they said they offered a new take on vacationing without buying into time shares. They called me at 8 in the morning ensuring I would come to the preview center at 845am. When I get there, my mom is with me, she is retired and does not work. She is just tagging along. I work as a trauma nurse in NYC and my fiance work for anesthesia at a big hospital in NEW jersey. He was not with me in this trip. They said I qualified to come to preview center based on my salary alone. However when I get there they totally judged a book by its cover. Not even 5 mins the sales last came up to and said we overbooked this morning and if you don't mind coming back this after I will increase your gift card. I knew that she was lying, because they called my early to come. She assumed based on my skin color that I probably could not afford to buy into whatever they were selling. Big big mistake on her part. Usually they call u to remind u to come back, they didn't even do that. So I knew she was bias. I vacation there every year, my family always cleans before we leave and treat villas like our home. I'm very disappointed in the blatant disrespect. It's ok though, this trauma nurse will be vacationing in Bermuda next time.