Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

This stay wasn't good, but we usually love it!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: They could coach their staff to be a little nicer :) and maybe think about calling in folks earlier to deal with snow so their guest can leave on time
We have stayed many times - this time we were in a very old outdated condo. That in itself was a little disappointing, but it was clean and had enough room for us. The most disappointing thing about this trip was that it snowed on Saturday and Saturday night - when we went to check out at almost 10am, they had still not shoveled the walk ways and the parking lot was a sheet of ice. I called to let them know and the answer I got from a very rude woman was that they were working on it. I get that the resort can't control the weather - this was not my issue, my issue was that it stopped snowing Saturday night and they had hours to at the very least put down sand/salt in the parking lot so that my son didn't fall! Walking through snow with our luggage on the walkways wasn't fun, but it was more the ice and lack of any treatment what so ever that was annoying. That and of course the rude women at the front desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Activities close to resort

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Villa was very clean, neat, and felt like home. I will be staying here Everytime I come
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The resort was very nice, however it needs to be updated. Otherwise our stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We booked the 2 bed villas when we traveled for a friends wedding at Shawnee Inn. The staff was amazingly accommodating with assigning us villas located close to each other as we were a large group traveling together. Slightly outdated rooms, but clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from basom ny

Very dissatisfied.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nice area. Clean room.
Cons: Cleaning staff, front desk people, furnishings need upgraded from the 80 s.
Location: Took a boat cruise on the Delaware river. Kids went tubing and rafting. Then went zip lining.
Arrived on the 20th around 5 o'clock pm, checking was at 4 pm. Stood in line about 35 min. Was then told it would b about an hour til room was ready. Not very pleased but I said ok n me and my family went to get something to eat. We went back around 7:30 pm and was told it would be around 9:30 pm til room was ready, well after long day of driving and everyone very tired this was not good news. My wife was extremely upset. All we wanted to do was go to room and unpack relax but we couldn't. Well at 9:30 room still not ready we ended up going to holidayinn express few miles away and getting room for the night. Went back next day and room was finally ready. So we got key and went to room. Room wasn't bad but really outdated still had tube television in bedroom. But room was clean. So vacation was ruined and would not go back. When asked about refund was told I had to contact Expedia since that's who we booked from. No apologie or nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Check-in process and room readiness.
Location: It is very close to Shawnee Ski area and a lot of attractions along the nearby route 209 and 611.
Arriving around 5pm, the lobby is packed with people waiting on lines to be checked in, for their rooms to be ready and what they called a concierge counter which is really their sale staffs trying to get you to buy their properties. We had to wait for 40 minutes to be checked in and then were told the room wasn't ready. They said they will call when it is but it didn't happen. We went to eat and came back after three hours to find out ourselves the room is ready. The lines at that time were not as long but still many tired and aggravated arriving guests. Most horrendous experience. The unit is not bad though. unlike the usual hotel guest rooms, It has living and dining spaces and full kitchen as well as dish washers and laundry. The safe in our unit didn't work. And to our surprises the next day, housekeeping is not provided. It seems to be an extra paid service. So we had to clean the towels ourselves. We enjoyed the area and wished they can really improve their guest services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had a nice getaway - our rooms were great and full of all the cooking and baking tools you could possibly need. Much more than I expected! Really liked the screened in porch and jetted tub! My two kids enjoyed playing ping pong and going to the mini arcade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious condo but too far from resort

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Not bad for the price if you have a big family. But too far from amenities. The condo are outdated with not enough space to park cars. Old but it has everything needed for big family. The staffs were so busy and just busy trying to see timeshare. I will go back if they update and do so renovations!!! Also, check out is 10am, but too early ☹️
4 out of 5
by BLESSJBP from Bronx, NY

Youth Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I love it