Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious condo but too far from resort

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Not bad for the price if you have a big family. But too far from amenities. The condo are outdated with not enough space to park cars. Old but it has everything needed for big family. The staffs were so busy and just busy trying to see timeshare. I will go back if they update and do so renovations!!! Also, check out is 10am, but too early ☹️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Tub leaked into the kitchen. Front desk sent a maintenance person right away. Don't know if problem was fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel staff fantastic..friendly, polite & helpful. Activites for different interests, conveniently posted, nicely run. Many points of interst in general area. Room-modest...requires some updating. However, need for updates could be overlooked if unit were cleaned properly, which it was NOT...used my own wipes to clean kitchen, chests of drawers, night tables, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyndham shawnee resorts

Resort was very dirty, false advertisement.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Rooms and villa did not look like the pics Expedia has posted up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poconos wyndham vacation villas

Worst accommodation ever

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Dirty, old, outdated, false advertisement, disgusting
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

NICE, Good Place

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Good house and place
Location: Good location and good eat
I like , my kids are feel good . I like this place because is quiet good nature
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good place, confort home

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I like this place and l feel good and relax. The kids enjoy the pools and activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Wyndham Resorts Shawnee Village (2bedroom)

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It was roomy and I appreciated the two bedrooms, living room, dining area, and kitchen.
Cons: Get new drawers for the bedrooms, check for bugs as ants can be a problem anywhere. The mattresses in the bedrooms.
Location: Next to a busy road is not good! There were many things to do from 5 to 30 minutes away.
The layout and idea of Shawnee is good. The kitchen had ants but they responded immediately and sprayed. However, our beautiful mountain view faced a busy street with cars and trucks driving up and down. No view what so ever unless I stood and looked out a side window. The drawers in the bedroom could not be used; when you pulled them out they actually fell out of the furniture. We lived out of suitcases :( This was to be a relaxing, enjoy the woods kind of vacation with family but it was somewhat irritating due to the little things that were missing from the "mountain" experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice getaway for far away friends

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything - the additional space, the kitchen, the location in relation to all the things going on in the area, etc.
Poconos is the area where we meet another couple every year to visit. This year, instead of a hotel, we got a villa here. And it was just perfect. We had lots of room, had access to a kitchen, etc. We think it will be a yearly reservation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Me and my fiancé were trying to book something last minute and found this place. We got a 2 bedroom villa and met some great people while staying. We will be looking forward in staying here in the future during the winter.