Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very bad and no customer service...................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly place

Posted May 23, 2016
The room was small but fine for one night (it was only a single room). The staff were lovely. Nice breakfast and very close to the beach. Definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not far from centre of Hove

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
My experience was fine for my needs....low-end priced place with bed + shower within short drive to Brighton centre. The main downside is parking ...high cost + lack of availability.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Helpful staff parking on the sea front cheap Close to beach Breakfast good Easy to locate
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Rochester

Lovely breakfast

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a single room and it was very comfortable. The staff are friendly and breakfast was really good. Will stay again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK on a budget

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
OK for a budget hotel, but as a result there were a few groups of youg lads staying which was rather noisey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Yorkshire

Have your booking receipt

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
A satisfactory experience except that we were told that we did not have breakfast included we could upgrade to include breakfast for an additional £6.50 p/h. When I queried this we were told (after checking their booking details online) that our stay definitely did not include breakfast. I returned with a copy of my receipt which showed breakfast included. On checking their computer records again, they confirmed that breakfast was indeed included! An unpleasant start to an otherwise acceptable stay. Minor maintenance problems like dripping shower and heater in bathroom could also be addressed. Cheap and cheerful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from England

Poor Experiance but clean

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a short stay not longer than 3 days maybe. I WAS REFUSED THE FREE BREAKFAST even though this was part of the deal. Tea and coffee not replaced at all over my 10 night stay. The guy on reception was constantly on his mobile and even told me to wait whilst he finished Texting!!!! Poor customer service all round. Would not stay for long period again but just about passable for a short stay. Rooms were clean.