Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

O.K. Hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Wifi was good.
Cons: Some noise disturbance - people on a balcony at an adjoining building (it may have been a hostel) .
Location: Close to central Hove and the beach. Plenty of restaurants.
I needed a hotel for a one night stay in Hove , will packing up an apartment. This served my purposes well. The room was small but o.k. for just one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ednburgh

close to seaside

Posted May 26, 2017
Small rooms but adequate for short stay. Very kind, helpful staff. In need of maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small family-run hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was extra, but cooked to order and good value.
Stayed just one night, single room. It was probably the smallest single en-suite I've ever been in (and I've stayed in budget hotels in Tokyo...) but was clean and comfortable. Small bar in the dining room had no wine, but I was just grateful to get a beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWO, Canada

Good location close to beach and family.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
the staff are great which counts for so much! This hotel has a great deal of character, a good experience staying and enjoying the full English hospitality each morning for breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
not to bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A blast to the past

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Not a lot was awful Location was okay for what we wanted to do
Cons: The decor throughout is very outdated and in need of refurbishment. The room had 4 small single beds, whilst the sheets were clean the bed blankets were very old and not of hotel standard. The curtains need cleaning the net curtains so dirty you could feel the dust on touch. My partner had to use his inhaler due to the excessive dust in the air. It felt like a cheap B&B not sure how it can be classed as a hotel, and also charge the rates we paid. Ensuite was tiny and outdated. Shower was either hot or cold we struggled to wash. Other guests playing music at 5am not a great start to the Sunday. Did not see any members of staff following check-in. Surprised Expedia market this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Good Value

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Good value, friendly and helpful staff, clean.
Cons: Would have liked a slightly more powerful shower.
Location: It is located just a few hundred metres from the sea front in Hove
This is a good place if you want something clean and cheap. The staff are friendly and helpful and my room and bathroom were kept clean and teh bed was reasonably comfortable. This is not by any means a luxury hotel. The rom was small and the bed was a single bed. The shower was adequate but certainly not a power shower. I was visiting for a conference and it was perfect for that as I was only in the room to sleep and didn't need anything flash. It was a lovely (although quite long walk - just under two miles I guess) along the front to the Brighton centre but there is also a bus. Overall I would say it was perfect for my needs but don't go here if you are looking for luxury. It did have a four star sign on the wall and four star it definitely is not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels