Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MORDEN

Easter Break at Albert & Victoria.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: very helpful & friendly Hotel. Lovely Location.
Cons: Nothing to improve on.
Location: Very near to everything, and lovely walks to go on, and also the RNLI Museum was good to visit and the shop.
Keith the host was really amazing with all the extra special touches like the Easter Bunny, also the tea/coffee sachets and the white bath robes & Toiletries. Also the Breakfasts were amazing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

fantastic stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Welcoming, helpful, friendly , because of the ambiance you get a little bit more for your money, beautiful rooms, pretty central but not right on top of all the nightlife so quiet, walking distance from train station p
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
5 Stars. Enough said.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

First visit to Eastbourn

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
First time visit to Eastbourn did not disappoint our host Keith made us very welcome and provided local info and recommendation for dinning out that were spot on. Breakfast was freshly cook using high quality produce. Very friendly atmosphere with other guest, room very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. We would recommend to family and friends without hesitation.Walks over the downs at the south end of the prom are fantastic. Only downside is parking, but having said that we were very lucky to find parking in the street near the guest house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Leonards

Great stay in Eastbourne

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
2nd stay, would have been 3rd, but no vacancies last time in town, so congratulations on that ! Comfortable, good location and friendly helpful owners / staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Supper clean hotel, staffed with 'can do' people

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: all of the above
Cons: nothing
Location: my visit was business related so not much time to use or see the local facilities, however the hotel was just down the way from the main sea road.
I booked as a single but arrived as a two, No problem. Breakfast between 08:00 and 10:00. I needed an earlier breakfast as I had an appointment. No problem breakfast at 07:30. Hotel staff very friendly and hotel supper clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lives up to previous reviews

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Keith a very welcoming host who deserves all great previous reviews. Excellent breakfast set me up for day.
5 out of 5
by Marite from London

Visually impressive rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I think this was the most beautiful B&B I have been in worldwide. Location near pier but quite far from Beachy Head. I stayed in Helena room, good quality toiletries, and little sweet touches as dark mints on tea saucers, ear buds, cotton wool, complimentary water bottles..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Lovely hotel, close to the beach, brilliant host, excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels