Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Martin

Interesting and quirky Hotel but expensive

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay great bars and restaurants in Hotel,seems to have gone upmarket since last stay.Now expensive to stay and breakfast very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Lovely quirky boutique hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Great food and lovely room extras!
Cons: Real coffee machines in the rooms
Location: Very close to the seafront and all attractions. Brilliant shopping in The Lanes area with lots of individual shops
Lovely stay at this quirky boutique hotel very close to Brighton beach. Comfy beds, lovely room extras, great toiletries and brilliant breakfast! Looking forward to coming back for longer next time!
5 out of 5
by emma from binsted

Quirky and luxurious

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay - very comfortable, liked the quirky décor, breakfast was delicious, person who greeted me was very efficient and nice and put my heavy musical instrument in a locked cupboard to save me taking it to my room. Only glitch - person at bar told me breakfast was included, but on my last morning, person in charge said it wasn't included, because I had booked through a certain website. When I said I had been told it was included, she said that was fine it would be on the house this time! Liked the radio and lights turned on as a welcome (though couldn't find my preferred radio station till second day). Real milk in fridge a bonus - not had this before, beats Millac.
5 out of 5
by Stewart from London

Perfect!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Simply great. Nothing to complain about. Totally relaxed atmosphere but without sacrificing on quality.
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel in a great location. lovely staff too.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
highly recommend this little gem of a hotel. The cocktail shack is a bonus and the staff are etremely friendly and happy to recommend things to do in Brighton.
3 out of 5
by Cally from London

So so...

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good, but poor size of room let the hotel down. Get the feeling comfort was sacrificed for space i.e very small bed (smallest I have ever slept in)
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great for our midweek get away!

Posted May 5, 2016
The hotel is full of character and very quirky. Our view was lovely but unfortunately Brighton have a new viewing tower which is right on the beach front! Our room was compact but had everything we needed for our night away. Try the cocktail shack it's amazing and the breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
by Ava

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels