Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfy cosy room for a good rate Good shower Good breakfast, I appreciated the hosts willingness to accommodate my dietary restrictions on short notice. And receiving a cafetière of coffee at breakfast was a nice touch ! Only downside was the bed which I found too small and the mattress a bit sunken and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deep from London

Very nice place

Posted Nov 7, 2013
I can say 99%. Except the water speed every thing else are excellent .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Guest house on seafront

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was very good
Cons: State of decoration
Location: On the seafront and near the pier. Very good walking area.
Very good breakfast and friendly owner.Lovely sea view from room. I wish I had taken a hot water bottle as in spite of central heating and an extra oil heater, the room was cold probably due to floor to ceiling windows which let in draughts. There were no curtains, only very thin blinds. The ensuite bathroom was new and many of the rooms were being up graded. I could not recommend it now but would be interested to see it again when the improvements have been completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Great little hotel for homely people.

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: breakfast and views
Cons: stairs no lift
Location: great
Very pleasant stay. My 80 year old mum wants to go back. Owner is obviously refurbishing over time. Our room had a sparkling new en suite. Breakfasts were remakably good, possibly best ive had in many B&Bs. Parking was not a poblem as vouchers are provided for a pound a day. Would definitly return for a long relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by single man 40s

superb guest house

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: double bed in a single room!, staff, breakfast, bathtub
Cons: backyard not in very good condition: nests of seagulls
Location: at the very seafront, a 5-minute walk from the pier
Taking into account that this is a guest house, you can't ask for more. Really good quality at a reasonable price. I'm looking forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timeless and peaceful

Posted Jun 11, 2012
I stayed three days here with my son and we had a lovely room with bay window and sea view. The hotel is traditional in the best possible way, is very comfortable and has a timeless quality. We loved it there. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfasts very good. A word of warning -- arrange your parking permit the moment you arrive as the traffic wardens are very vigilant and can give you a ticket even in the time it takes to carry your suitcases upstairs, as nearly happened to us. On the plus side, the daily permits are very good value -- only £1 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Nice and friendly,

Posted Aug 19, 2011
This B&B is in a great location with the staff very friendly and helpful. No issues at all with service. The rooms could do with some new decor, wallpaper peeling slightly, one of our light bulbs didnt work, and light fittings clearly dusty, more dusty than mine at home! would have been nice to have a table to put kettle etc on instead of a horrible plastic tray that was screwed to the wall, every time you put kettle on it, it felt like it may fall off. The area at the bottom of the stairs could be a bit tidier also. overall i would stay here again, but would be pleasantly supprised if i turned up to find the rooms done up a bit. breakfasts were good, maybe some fresh fruit? out of 5 i would give it a 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent B & B run by helpful people. I'd go back.

Posted Aug 29, 2010
Good breakfast, room very clean and tidy. Old fashioned and quaint. Great location. Mark, the Landlord, is a very accomodating guy. Really enjoyed our stay at the Atlanta Guest House. It's a lovely walk up the seafront to the Downs and Beachy Head. Eastbourne itself is clean and tidy. They provide a good breakfast, too.
3 out of 5
by RS from London, UK

Has the basics

Posted Jun 7, 2009
The welcome was very friendly. An unassuming rather basic hotel overall. Price was reasonable. Excellent location on the seafront. Pier was only around a five minute walk. The room was on the small side, needed more hooks, rails and storage options, the bed could have been firmer and in general it could have done with a facelift. Hot water was luke warm in the shower and sink didn't always function too well. But it was comfortable enough for the few days of stay. Hot chocolate was a nice added touch. Room could have been serviced by chambermaid every day. Dining room was excellent with a very good full English plus a good mix of cereals and jam/marmalade. Cheap vouchers were offered for street parking which was very useful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good night`s stay

Posted Jun 1, 2009
I am not going to recommend this guest house simply because I never recommend anywhere I stay, as everyone`s standards and expectations are different. However, I will say that I have no adverse comments to make other than the coffee at breakfast was terrible!! The rest of the breakfast was very good, substantial and nicely cooked. The king sized bed was good and the room (sea view) was large and clean, although a larger TV would be more user friendly. Free car parking available on the street (6.00pm--8.00am ) directly outside the guest house.