Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfy cosy room for a good rate Good shower Good breakfast, I appreciated the hosts willingness to accommodate my dietary restrictions on short notice. And receiving a cafetière of coffee at breakfast was a nice touch ! Only downside was the bed which I found too small and the mattress a bit sunken and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by empm.ltd from ilkeston

atlanta guest house

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Not to bad rooms need updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deep from London

Very nice place

Posted Nov 7, 2013
I can say 99%. Except the water speed every thing else are excellent .
4 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steve from kent

atlanta

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend. It was great!
5 out of 5
by Anita from Rushden

one night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
Exellent serrvice. Small but comfortable and nicely presented room. Lovely en-suite. Great location and very good breakfast. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Canada

Not bad...

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
Spent a couple of nights here in May 2013. Excellent location and good hearty breakfasts. Could do with a bit of refurbishment (peeling wallpaper, old carpets) but it seems the owner (who is very friendly) is getting to that.
3 out of 5
by jennifer swyer

conferance

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
very nice lovley room cant wait to go back and see the work in progress . finished .exerlent breakfast and service .would recomend it to my friends ,
4 out of 5
by Jim

Mr Benn

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
Good price for an overnight stay, hotel is undergoing some renovation so should be nice for the summer guests, room was clean and tidy, good breakfast but please buy some good brand cereals :-)) Overall good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Guest house on seafront

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was very good
Cons: State of decoration
Location: On the seafront and near the pier. Very good walking area.
Very good breakfast and friendly owner.Lovely sea view from room. I wish I had taken a hot water bottle as in spite of central heating and an extra oil heater, the room was cold probably due to floor to ceiling windows which let in draughts. There were no curtains, only very thin blinds. The ensuite bathroom was new and many of the rooms were being up graded. I could not recommend it now but would be interested to see it again when the improvements have been completed.