Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Wonderful, homely and welcoming.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I chose to stay here for two nights while I was visiting Glyndebourne. Carol and Ceri were so friendly and welcoming. They took such good care of me and made sure that I wanted for nothing. The room I was given was large and extremely comfortable with a private bathroom that overlooked the beautiful garden. Breakfast was always delicious and served in the conservatory. I would definitely recommend a stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best stay ever!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful dinner at the Black Boy Pub recommended to us, then enjoyed a warm room and great bed for the night. The breakfast the next day was superb. This B&B was the highlight of our trip, and the hosts were extremely caring.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Hanover

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts and property were delightful. However, I did not have a vehicle and the property is not convenient if you need to be in Lewes or Brighton as there is limited - no - public transportation and it is not within walking distance. Carol went above and beyond in carting me to Lewes each day!
5 out of 5
by Susan from South Wales

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Warm and friendly atmosphere.Both Carol and Ceri made us feel very welcome. Very enjoyable stay the place was full of all the home comforts you could wish for and more. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Ipswich.

Overnight stay after watching football.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
A overnight stay after watching football in Lewes.We would stay here again when in the area.Great hosts.
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephanie from Rouen

Great week end ! Nous avons adoré !

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Une très bonne adresse ! Les hôtes sont très accueillants et sympathiques. La chambre très grande et la salle de bain aussi. Le petit déjeuner extra !Une très bonne suprise pour un très bon rapport qualité prix . Nous espérons y retourner! Great week end ! Very nice people, very good breakfast, beautiful room and bathroom ! We'll come back one day !
5 out of 5
by John from Basingstoke

What a lovely place to spend two nights

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a very pleasant two night stay at the Beechwood B & B. The owner greeted us on the doorstep and made us very welcome, as did their very lovely 3 dogs. The house is superbly furnished and our room was exceptional with every comfort you could wish for. The beakfasts offered are amazing everything you could wish for and more. I would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to all and sundry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Owners greed

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Old, overloaded with old furniture, constraint to have Breakfast precisly at a certain time because the owner musician had to GP to work.. No AC, small beds, bed makes pain in the back, dangerous exit to busy street, noise, three dogs loosing hairs, not good at all for dark outfit (smoking)!! No welcome drink or, general area for the guests etc The garden is privat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by eviivo, Hotel Management
Guest arrived but did not stay and decided to leave. The furniture is new and is not old. Beds are a good size and the guest expected Air Con without checking first if this was available.
5 out of 5
by James from Wimbledon

Spring visit

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed 2 nights whilst touring the area. Excellent location, amenities, welcome and service.