Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ik

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Parking is the problem here all else was great and lovely view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from surrey

seafront location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The location - a walk away from town but beach across the road. Although residents mostly elderly staff were fine with our kids.
Cons: Maybe update interior. Bathroom a little dated but nice shower.
Location: A 10min walk from town centre or pier. Nice seaside walkway. There is a tour bus which runs from pier up to Beachy Head which was very windy/cold
Staff very helpful. They issue parking tickets at £1 a day. Hotel is a bit old fashioned but in keeping with area. Family room spacious and clean but single bed a bit soft. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. Toast and tea/coffee freshly made. Didn't have evening meal as I thought it a bit expensive. Tea and sandwich snack was nice but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Decor a bit tired. Room very clean and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

stayed for 4 nights over Mothers Day

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: comfortable lovely sea views and very polite staff
Cons: improve the website so that it is clear what is included in the price
Location: excellent location. near to the Theatre which we took advantage of
Only criticism is that we were not aware when booking online that the price of the room did not include breakfast. On querying this at reception we were immediately given a reduced price for the four days breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed what was on offer. On our last day the cleaning of our room was somehow missed and we had no fresh towels and had to ask for extra coffee sachets and milk for the next morning. Otherwise we had no problems and we would certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location but needs more TLC

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Its position near the promenade at Eastbourne
Cons: The front desk staff did not seem to think that the lack of any heat in our room was a major problem
Our room was not heated during the day or night because there was a fault with the radiators - not a great problem, but the room was not comfortable as a result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I only stayed one night and didn't eat in the hotel. But it was clean and smart though a little old fashioned - a typical seaside hotel. Sadly I was on the 3rd floor with the life out of action from the ground to the 1st floor. I was down many corridors so I left my suitcase in the car and just took overnight stuff as I have a bad back. To be fair I was offered help to carry the stuff but I went up the stairs behind an elderly lady who was struggling to manage the stairs to the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap, faded glamour

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Single room for one night stay, cheap. Nice location. But I had the first asthma attack of my life in the bedroom, it was either the dust or dust mites that triggered it. V scary. Had to sleep upright. Breakfast was fine, plenty of staff helping. Lounge areas are comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean, good coastline view.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall good value for money. Breakfast was perfect! Lots to eat for price charged. Good proximity to congress theatre if attending conferences. Right across is the promenade and Beach so jump in! Signage inside hotel are horrible though. very dated and could do with an update. I got lost a few times....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent large and clean room with beautiful sea view. A highly recommended hotel in a beautiful location
4 out of 5
by Jayne

Friendly hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Spent a lovely few days in this quiet friendly hotel. We enjoyed a varied and plentiful fresh breakfast every morning. We spent time shopping, going for long walks along the sea front stopping for a hot drink along the way and even went to a show at a local theatre.