Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Corridor outside our room had mountains high piles of dirty linen. Holes in the ceiling (probably fir some repair but no sign/info) Bad smell in the room. Very very old style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A lovely building indeed and a very good location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing that was obvious.
Location: There was not much to do nearby but that was irrelevant to us.
We only stayed for 2 nights but the experience was excellent.The restaurant was very nice and the menu very good.The cuisine was excellent and the staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from margate

Plenty of room a very comfortable room, and lounge

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: We did have to wait quite alone time to be served in the restaurant.
Location: Location was great over looking the sea,only a short bus ride into town.
Lovely time quiet,although had a squeaky bed and floorboards, hope whilst creeping around at night the people underneath us couldn't hear us. We had a lovely view in the dinning room,and the overall appearance of the hotel was beautiful with lovely marble staircase. Made our stay very pleasant. It was lovely having a separate lounge and bedroom. Would stay there again. Restaurant food excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Used to re visit where I used to live. Friendly fun staff, admin a bit iffy. Overall to be recommended. Shabby chic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

traditional but very cosy place

Posted Feb 23, 2017
brilliant location and old charm traditional hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Charming, clean, dated but very grand and friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We had a spacious and comfortable room overlooking the sea. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Lack of parking was initially a concern but we parked easily behind the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Room very dated, facelift significantly overdue.
Just a one night stay so it did the job. Most importantly the sheets and towels were spotless clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Bike Friendly

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Warm, clean and nice evening meal
Cons: Needs some modernisation and more intimate spaces
Location: Sea front
Welcoming and found suitable place to store bikes. Good service, nice food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Water front location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We drove all day to Hastings. Woke up late for breakfast the next day (Christmas Day). The manager was so kind to accommodate us. Hotel is dated but being renovated. Cannot beat the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

good ambience

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Only stayed for one night but we very happy with the roomy and comfortable accommodation, the friendly staff and the old fashioned feel of the ambience and service. The food was good too.