Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorks

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff pleasant,rooms clean
booked room for two nights then booked in for previous night, first room small but second room lovely with seaview
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redcar

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Sea view value for rooms
Cons: Breakfasts were on the more expensive side although you could have as much as you wanted.
Location: Only went to see family so did not do any sightseeing.
First room very small but everything you need. Moved to Sea view room - much better, larger and more comfortable. Tip do book your breakfasts in advance as cost £12.95 each per day if booked in hotel . Only paid £50 approx. per night so cheaper than most. There apparently was a hen party one of the nights we were there - we never saw or heard anything so don't let that put you off. A large number of guests had dogs - no problems although some guests walked dogs through restaurant to get to rooms which some people might not like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very comfortable. I would only suggest better quality coffee in the foom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Good value and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Enjoyable stay in comfortable hotel well located in town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms well maintained and comfortable. Pleasant sea views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AD

Comfortable and great location to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I stayed at the York house hotel for a couple of days with my boyfriend to celebrate our anniversary. The location is great, close to the beach and in a walking distance to the centre and the train station. Our room has a good views to the beach. Overall was very clean although some dust was coming up from the extractor of the toilet. The mattress was very comfy. The first night we had a good sleep but the second night we could hear lots of people in the corridor that interrupted our sleep. The breakfast is delicious, there was a variety of food to choose. We tried the restaurante for dinner. The menu is very good and the price was quite good too. The staff was very nice. We decided to stay one more night and they make the process very easy. I recommend that you used the swimming pool. The water is warm and pleasant. Best thing to do in a cold December after walking all day. The only disadvantage are the access to it as you have to pass the restaurant and the changing rooms which are not very clean. Hope you have a good time at Eastbourne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidenhead

family birthday weekend

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: lovely clean roomy hotel. bar nice. reception too. foods good. near the pier. great views.
5 rooms. 9 family members. great time. lovely hotel 3rd time been here and will go again. great location on sea front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daventry

A weekend with friends

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Chosen for value for money and position, it lived Ip to our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

short stay but good. room adequate,though small.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the service.
Cons: the rooms are quite small
Location: the location is excellent, the theatre area is close.the sea front and the pier are worth visiting.nice area to walk around
we enjoyed our stay in the hotel.The staff were very polite and helpful,The breakfast was very good.we did not have time to use the swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great apples
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't Beat the Location!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on the seafront and terrific staff who made our stay even more enjoyable. Rooms are modern and cosy. Breakfast buffet had variety and was highly enjoyable. Coffee was superb in the hotels' bar area. A wonderful stay.