Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Charming, helpful staff with a sea view

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Charming helpful staff in good seafront location but menu reads far better than reality! I had three different meals from the Bar menu (one lunch and two dinners) and was disappointed in them all. For example, the steak was tough/dry, the mash didn't taste fresh, the gravy tasted as if it was instant from a packet and 'the potato skins and dips' were not the sort of half jackets I was expecting but deep fried potato peelings with a tablespoon of ketchup and a further tablespoon of bbq sauce. That said, the room was large and airy and the sea view good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian from ipswich

NICE HOTEL

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Would stay again thanks my room was huge with great sea views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meta from Stockholm

Vacker utsikt över havet

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
Vacker utsikt över havet om du får ett rum åt det hållet. Ovanligt rymligt rum och badrum. Det som drar ner betyget är en dåligt spolande toalett, vilket skulle vara mycket enerverande om vi hade varit två som bott i dubbelrummet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

The Excellent Best Western York House Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
Large room with seaview, could hear the sea from the room. Lovely warm swimming pool in basement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from London, UK

Top hotel for any occasion

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great scenery
Great service, Lovely feel and design to the hotel. A+ Especially the service from one girl called E.Kosiad. She was the most helpful. Top class service and so polite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
Rooms are small and dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pauline from London, UK

Weather amazing

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Could hear the sea from my bed, wonderful
Our room had been refurbished which was great. Picture on tv was very poor quality, bathroom shower curtain smelt disgusting. Loved the sea view, bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MJK

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
Booked 3 nights, was given key to 3rd floor room, small filty and smelly,shower useless.was moved to refurished room on second night after complaining. This room lovely clean and recently refurbished, saved our short break, thanks to Darren arranging new room.