Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BP

On beach front. Very peaceful

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Heard a crying baby as I went to my room, oh no! Entered bedroom. Not a sound so quiet. Staff attentive and helpful. Food good,room clean, bed comfortable. Just what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orpington,Kent

Good Location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Waiting staff to be little bit more on the ball and know what they are doing!
Location: Beachfront, Marina, shopping
On the seafront, close to the pier and a 20 minute walk to the Marina. Room & bathroom clean but could be updated but were adequate for a one night stay. Very quiet room (102). Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. Front office staff very pleasant, breakfast room staff on Sunday morning appeared to be a little disorganised but we managed to get ourselves sorted out with a table. Would I stay at this hotel again, yes probably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 31, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable.The breakfast was a little disappointing but after a good nights sleep we could deal with that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Seaside hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
The hotel is situated right across the road from the sea, not far from the pier and city center. It is very clean and nicely furnished. The staff are very friendly and helpful. On arrival I discovered that I had inadvertently booked the wrong date for our stay. The duty manager was very helpful. He first called other hotels to see if he could find us a family room. While we were not able to book a family room for our stay, he did offer us a very acceptable solution.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed being across the street from the beach.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Confortable room. Pleasant, helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Location: already said
No parking lot ... but given a street parking permit to put on the dashboard The twin bedded room and bath was spacious with a view of the sea. The only reason I would not recommend this hotel to a friend is that it is a thirty minute walk from the lovely parks on the western side of the Eastbourne Seafront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fleet, Hants

Nice basic hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location good. Some original Victorian features kept, which made it interesting.
Cons: Surely no hotel should still have single glazing. It made the room get cold very quickly plus didn't help muffle the sound of the seagulls. Be green..
Location: Eastbourne doesn't have that many facilities. The surrounding countryside is very pleasant.
Quiet night, comfortable room. Didn't like the plastic cover on the mattress. Had to wait a bit for a light dinner in the bar but they were busy in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: It's character
Cons: Would have been nice to have a slightly larger bath room with a bath as well as a shower.
Location: Beach just across the road from hotel. Pier about 5 minutes walk away. Town centre with shops about 10 - 15 minutes walk away.
Hotel room was in good condition and spacious, with a lovely comfy bed. Bath room very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

The most comfortable super king bed!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and location.
Cons: Get a better toaster have at least 2. Breakfast food wasn't very hot. Lovely sausages and bacon. Was food locally sourced? Improved steaks..less fat.
Location: On top of the beach. Shops a short walk. Not tons to do but everything there if you want it. Not very much for the kids.
Great place. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Bathroom...exceptional! Bed really comfy...could do without all the cushions though. Pool was wonderful...why doesn't more people use it? Should have been some signage to say when it was being used for children's swimming lessons though! Loved the wonky stairs and creaky floorboards!
4 out of 5
by Angela from London

Clean and Bright

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night and didn't use the restaurant. The room was clean and bright and overlooked the sea. TV and shower worked and beds were comfortable. It was a little bit stuffy during the night and we couldn't open the windows. Overall would recommend, even had a swimming pool but we didn't have our swimming costumes. Positioned in a central location.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Review

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.