Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very friendly and helpful staff; hotel a bit tired

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly. They were also helpful when we had issues. 1. The swimming pool unfortunately was so so cold. Not much the staff could do about it due to a technical issue, but still disappointing. 2. The cold tap in the bathroom sink occasionally ran boiling. This happened a few times. Luckily my 5-yr old and 3-yr old were not hurt. At least the staff were quick to investigate. 3. The paintwork, carpet, etc was looking like it had seen better days. Definitely in need of some TLC. Overall one must not lose sight of the fact that the building is of Listed status. Nevertheless, refurbishment on the inside is needed. Staff were very good which made up in part on the issues raised above. Location is very good, practically on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Very very disappointed with the room , not worth the £95 a night price tag for a supposed executive suit . Bathroom very out of date in decor and condition , bed was described as King size but was basically two single beds put together and two separate mattresses . Window rattled all night . On the upside staff were very friendly although it did strike me as a little odd that my complaint couldn't be dealt with at the time of my stay, on pointing out my disappointment it was met with sorry about that someone will probably contact you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good Location, Beachy Head area is a good place to visit and walk
Only stayed one night but a good experience. Nothing more to add
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

comfy sea view room. walking distance to town.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Internet
Cons: Concerns for main bedroom window which opened fully - maybe for fire escape.
Location: Family Event.
Welcome pack of fruit in a comfy Sea View Room pleasantly decorated. Scrambled Eggs Great for Breakfast ! Helpful Staff would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower was cool not hot

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The room was superb, the location also great, right on the sea front, reception staff very helpful.
Cons: Better alround service at breakfast and sort the shower temperature.
Breakfast service was terrible. The buffet was not topped up, tables weren't cleared, no plates, nor milk for tea. Was offered a minimal refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had a lovely stay here for the weekend. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel facilities including the swimming pool area were clean and in good working order. We didn't get to eat at the hotel as we had other plans, but other guests highly recommended the breakfast. The comfort room was exactly that, comfortable although a little small and could have done with a hoovering/dusting, but all in all very happy and would definitely stay again :)
4 out of 5
by Lorna

Best western!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine, good hotel
5 out of 5
by michael

simply the best

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seems fine to me

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: We'll be back.
Cons: Maybe a few lockers near the swimming pool ?
Location: Eastbourne caters mainly for the senior visitor and so isn't very cycle friendly.
Quick overnighter. Helpful staff. Didn't try the breakfast or the evening meal. Swimming pool was a bonus. Good location near town. Car parking on local streets a bit hit'n'miss.
4 out of 5
by s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels