Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent friendly boutique hotel;.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Very good, excellent friendly helpful, superb staff, ravishing room, brilliant breakfast , creative cocktails, problemless parking. Fortunate to see the sea with the most stunning light. Beautiful Brighton. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West

Lovely staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I thought the room itself was homely yet sophisticated. I was in the harlequin room. The chandelier was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable. One member of staff who was on reception at the time of our arrival was so welcoming and lovely. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Service is key here, special mention to Luke the manager in charge when we stayed. Loved the decor and feel of the bar lounge area, nice cocktails. Top notch breakfast, homemade hashbrowns, local sausage and even black pudding! Rooms cosy but well appointed and each unique, 10minutes walk to brighton centre, 6 to beach. Well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel close to the sea front.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Lovely, cosy hotel with excellent staff and super comfortable beds. Decadently decorated with plush cushions and soft colourings, rose head showers and free WiFi. Comfortable hotel bar is a good place for waiting whilst someone is getting ready. Parking is organised with a local permit that the hotel give you (£10 per 24 hours) and comes with good directions. We had no problem finding a space about 5 minutes away, which in Brighton is pretty good! We were able to unload luggage from the car outside the hotel first and staff helped us in and to the room. Good range of cooked breakfast options including for gluten free (and flexibility if you want something not on the menu), with juices, teas, pastries, cereals etc. Great location being less than 100m from the seafront road and in the heart of Kemp Town. Brighton Rocks bar is two streets away and there's loads else in spitting distance. 8 minute walk to the pier, 12 minutes to The Lanes. Only negatives would be the room was really warm even when we turned the radiators off, and we couldn't get the temperature of the shower to below scalding. Fine for my husband but uncomfortable for me. Also, being an old building you can hear your neighbouring room guests coming and going. There's no sea views, and out the back its a view of just the back of other buildings. Fortunately though, we didn't need to spend too long looking out the window!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hip little hotel in Hove

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
From the phone call we received before we checked in asking if we had any particular requirements to the farewell from the team (who had made a point of remembering our names and where we were from) the hospitality couldn't have been better. A stylish hotel, the warmest of welcomes, the array of care and detail in finishing touches, a superb breakfast (as non corporate as you'll find) all within 2 minutes of Hove seafront I can highly recommend this hip little hotel in Hove - what a find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a place in a great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay, within minutes of superb bars and the iconic Brighton seafront. Our hosts were polite, friendly and professional, and the breakfast was delicious. Kerry, the manager, telephoned on the morning of our check-in to see if there was anything we needed, and recommended a scenic route from the train station. He and Luke went through the map with us to identify the location of all the things we wanted to do whilst there, in the comfy surroundings of the lounge. The room was quiet, clean, and very nicely decorated. This was a real gem of a place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly, and the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Amazing breakfasts. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Staff were extremely helpful

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room with excellent staff and breakfast
Cons: Parking
Location: A five minute walk to the city centre and 150 yards to the main sea front.
Comfortable stay close to the centre of Brighton. Excellent breakfast. Great local facilities with interesting and varied selection of restaurants.