Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Staff were extremely helpful

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room with excellent staff and breakfast
Cons: Parking
Location: A five minute walk to the city centre and 150 yards to the main sea front.
Comfortable stay close to the centre of Brighton. Excellent breakfast. Great local facilities with interesting and varied selection of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness, location and staff.
Location: We visited Brighton to see the BA i360, also the laines, Brighton pavilion and gardens.
Very pleasant welcome, breakfast was full of choice and a good serving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Personal and charming hotel in excellent location,

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location, staff, style and facilities.
Cons: no suggestions
Location: Easy walk to sea, the dome and pavilion.
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Nice, quiet small room, helpful staff and very good breakfast in pleasant dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Fantastic independent hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, who could not do enough throughout our stay. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is based in Kemp Town, so about 10 minutes from the main shopping area. It is a short walk to the beach.
We arrived on Friday afternoon and were greeted by Kerry, one of the owners, who immediately put us at ease as we hadn't had the best journey. He informed us where to park and sorted out the parking permits, then took our bags into the hotel. Checking in was straightforward. He then showed us to our room, which was exactly as it had been described online. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff that we dealt with at the hotel. Breakfast was amazing, we didn't need to eat until the evening!! The room was clean and comfortable. We could not fault anything and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Brighton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Good location, very central, nice staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Blanch House. The staff are all very friendly and were very welcoming. It is in a central location and very convenient for the pier and local shops and restaurnants. The harlequin room was very nice however it was a little dark and the bathroom was quite small. 2 pieces of constructive feedback would be that the chandelier is too low and the bathroom bathroom mirror needs to be raised. Overall a very pleasant stay and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Nice hotel near to all amenities

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: It had a very homely atmosphere. very welcoming and not anonymous like a large hotel would have been.
Cons: n/a
Location: Brighton itself is a shopper and foodie's paradise. We dined out on a different type of food at every mealtime, i.e.. Vietnamese, Sardinian, Chinese,
Having looked at their website thoroughly, we were not disappointed, in fact I'd initially booked for 2 nights through Expedia, then contacted the hotel direct and changed it to 3. I'm glad we did as there is so much to see in Brighton, and our host and staff were very helpful advising local eateries, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A welcoming hotel we would stay at again

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff, always willing to help us enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with excellent, attentive staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Nothing is too much trouble, decor beautifully cool and relaxing. If staying longer than 1 or 2 nights book a larger room. Cosy is very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to the foreshore and city centre

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, breakfast.
Blanch House is a great little place to stay at Brighton. It's close to town and the foreshore, the room we had was lovely, the breakfast one of the best we've had at an English hotel. Can't recommended it high enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guildford

I don't see how this could be made any better!

Posted May 27, 2016
Took my mum on a last minute trip and would most definitely go back again and stay in a heart beat, infact planning it already! Don't expect huge rooms and the bathrooms are a TAD small but you know size ISNT everything! Think great showers, huge fluffy towels, wonderful toiletries and beds so amazing you have to tear yourself out of! Think breakfasts so full of flavour and really healthy and well cooked to order. Then lay on top THE most lovely staff - nothing is too much to ask, they're attentive without being overbearing, kind and SO friendly - within 10 mins of checking in we had tea in the lounge and taxis booked for some trips and restaurant reservations - honestly the team here are amazing - I almost do t want others reading this review and booking the hotel when we want to go back!!