Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesham. Bucks.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: See comments above. Architectural character of building maintained but with new quality fittings and furniture.
Cons: Parking can be a problem on busy days but large public car park nearby.
Location: Close to sea front with seating and nearby bus stop into town centre. Tea gardens opposite. Fort built in Napoleonic period close too the property.
Everything exceptional - could not fault it in any way. Very clean, tastefully furnished and decorated. Very nice Owners. Breakfast included fresh fruit, various cereals, yoghurts, and a full "English." Boiled egg if preferred. All perfectly cooked. All round nice atmosphere to make your holiday very enjoyable and memorable. Rooms at front of property overlook public gardens and sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chessington Surrey

Best Stay In Eastbourne

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Greeted with a warm welcome. Staff were friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble. Room was well decorated to a high standard and was clean and well presented. Our bed was made for us after our first night, even my wife's night dress was folded! The room was cleaned and rubbish removed. Breakfast was excellent with a range of quality ingredients, fresh fruit, local farm sausages. I would recommend Breakers to anyone visiting Eastbourne. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Wie zu Hause

Posted Jul 9, 2016
12 wunderbare Tage in einem bestens geführten Guesthouse mit Service vom allerfeinsten. Mark und Christine machen den Urlaub wunderbar. Zuvorkommend, hilfsbereit und freundlich trifft es wohl. Das Frühstück im gemütlichen Frühstücksraum mit Meerblick ist ein Gedicht. Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer und des Bades ist vorbildlich. Die Lage direkt am Meer ist das I-Tüpfelchen. Einfach ein Rundumsorglospaket!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Breakers

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to Eastbourne Town was within 10 minutes walk
My husband, myself and our daughter have just returned from a glorious 3 nights stay at the Breakers Guest House. On arrival we were welcomed by the owner "Mark" who told us where best to park, took us to our room and even carried our heavy bags! We stayed in the family room which was very spacious and clean and included a king size bed, bunk bed, wardrobe, dressing table, en-suite bathroom, tv and hairdryer. The room was very airy with a large window which let lots of light in. The decor was very modern, lovely comfy beds with crisp white bed linen, the towels were thick and luxurious and a refreshments tray was included with tea's, coffee, milk, bottles of water,biscuits and a kettle which were nice after a busy day at the beach. Breakfast was amazing. Each morning we had a selection of 3 different cut up fruits, ie, kiwi, pineapple and strawberries, yoghurts, cereals, juices and coffee or tea. Then came a freshly cooked breakfast ie. sausage, eggs (which ever way you like them) bacon, mushrooms, tomato, beans and as much toast as you liked. You could also order something on toast, ie poached eggs on toast which we have to say were the best we've ever seen! Each afternoon when we came back from our day out and our room had been tidied, beds made and bathroom cleaned. All in all we could not fault a thing, everywhere was spotlessly clean and all decor has been maintained to a high standard. You will not find a grimy bathroom here!! We can highly recommend Breakers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean; good choice for breakfast
Cons: Start breakfast earlier
Quiet location; hotel facilities as good as one could expect for the price
5 out of 5
by Zdenek from Liberec, Czech Republic

Jako DOMA.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Po 23 letech jsem vzal svého otce na dovolenou. Byl to TOP zážitek a Breakers Guest House byl jeho součástí.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from London

Lovely resort on the Eastbourne coast :-)

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative was the check-in and checkout times but apart from that absolutely great resort. Breakfast was first class. The hosts were gracious, friendly & very accommodating. The room and facilities were beautifully set out. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aust

Spendid

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proprietor is the most courteous person, called after our booking to assist in room selection and parking. Sensational presentation and style.
Location: The is a friendly pub 2 streets behind
The best presented small B&B we have encountered. Superbly reconditioned and at a modest cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

fantastic sea view, gorgeous room all possible com

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and care, view and quality throughout as good as any 5 star hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: view, sunset, sunrise over the water
The room, view, breakfast were all excellent we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend