Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I like the way the original features had been kept and the decoration was fresh and clean and very tasteful.
Cons: More variety on the breakfast menu.
The hotel, service and location were perfect. The only complaint i have was Expedia's missrepresentation of parking. This was advertised as free. However, the free parking was street parking which was also for residents and it was very rare to find a space. There was metre parking and a public car park for which there was a charge 7 days a week. This should be made clear at the time of booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely place!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is right on the seafront and close to the pier. We stayed in room 5, we appreciated the lovely bed linens and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Quality and friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was present and correct, and good quality. Little requests were no problem. Our hosts were friendly and pleasant too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delightful place to stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, but the cleanliness and location in particular. View from room 1 on the second floor was lovely.
Cons: Nothing! All excellent.
Location: A visit to the harbour and marina area nearby is an absolute must! Lovely place to visit.
This accommodation is second to none! The owners Mark and Christine made me feel very welcome straight away which was a lovely personal touch. I was also escorted to my room which was beautiful and was immediately impressed. There is nothing I could fault about this B&B; immaculate throughout (I had a single room which had an en-suite toilet and basin with access to a shared shower room - do not be put off by this as this was also spotlessly clean and I am very fussy!). Breakfast was lovely; excellent choice of good quality produce and beautifully presented. Exceptionally comfy bed! Eastbourne is a lovely part of the country and my stay was made even more of a pleasure by staying at Breakers. Great location right on the seafront and across the way from beautiful gardens. Would highly recommend it and a big thank you to Mark and Christine.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Breakers B&B Eastbourne highly recommendeded

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent b&b. Very strongly recommended. Beautifully decorated. Exceptionally clean. Breakfast very good. Great hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely, welcoming hosts. Very helpful and charming. Especially recommended for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notthants

excellent!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything. Puts most hotels to shame!
Cons: Perfect the way it is.
Location: Right on the sea front. Lots of things to do nearby.
Beautiful B&B. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Very enjoyable breakfast. Simply decorated room with lovely sea views. Hosts were very friendly and professional. Will definitely recommend and stay again if we return to Eastbourne. May be difficult for some with mobility issues because of steps to front door and stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penge

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room, just what I was looking for. Good breakfast, peaceful surroundings & pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome. Clean comfy and spacious room. Great breakfast. Our hosts couldn't be more helpful. Lovely nights stay.