Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F.

Very good hotel near Brighton Pier

Posted May 22, 2017
I really liked this hotel. It was very clean, stylish, and the staff were very responsive. It's a hopping place, Brighton is --- lots of young and partying people with some money to spend and this hotel attracts them. Don't book here if you want a quiet, peaceful, noise-free stay! EXCELLENT SPA FACILITIES!!! EXCELLENT RESTAURANT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Really nice staff, great facilities, comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and well appointed room
Cons: Have a word with bar next door to curb noise after midnight.
Location: Great location
An overnight stay which was very comfortable. Room was excellent but quite noisy into the early hours of the morning if you are at the rear of the building
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not a place for sleeping

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel itself is very well presented. Nicely decorated, good quality beds, luxury furnishings. Staff were all very good. However the location of the hotel (corner of west street and kings road) meant that it was just very noisey during the night and I mean really noises. Constant cars, shouting, loud music. Managed 2 hours sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but sadly let down by staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed for the weekend of our wedding and were greeted by a pleasant but rather harassed receptionist.Lovely room with a sea view very nicely refurbished however it was dusty with cobwebs and old tissues. Bar service was very hit and miss, bar staff not particularly interested in serving until prompted by a manager. Room service breakfast was cold the first day. On the second day it was forgotten altogether. We rang reception for 5 minutes no one answered. My wife had to get dressed and go down(which rather defeats the object) on the morning after our wedding to find 2 receptionists standing around. Our breakfast was then an hour late.We then got a rather lacklustre apology when I complained on checking out after being asked to pay for a room that I had already prepaid for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good location and Spa.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Overall very satisfied with the stay at this hotel. It's decor throughout is lovely, a good spa and great location for the beach, pier and the lanes. Freshly cooked breakfast made to order. However, continental breakfast could have more choice and they did run out of some stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice view and amazing bed, lovely staff members

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Brief but enjoyable, the weather wasn't good but the room made up for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely lovely

Posted Feb 25, 2017
New spa. Very good gym and treatment rooms. Basement swimming pool & hydrotherapy pool. Sub basement sauna, steam room, relaxing room and 2 hot tubs. Showers, towels, slippers, lemon water, robes, all complimentary. Best breakfast. Really friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Only slight issue was a small room for 3 persons. Overall had a fantastic stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely - very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Pasquale

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel, very clean & near to shops, restaurants. Service was excellent, the rooms were very clean & comfortable. Had a great time in Brighton. Thankyou. For a lovely stay.