Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice view and amazing bed, lovely staff members

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Brief but enjoyable, the weather wasn't good but the room made up for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely lovely

Posted Feb 25, 2017
New spa. Very good gym and treatment rooms. Basement swimming pool & hydrotherapy pool. Sub basement sauna, steam room, relaxing room and 2 hot tubs. Showers, towels, slippers, lemon water, robes, all complimentary. Best breakfast. Really friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Only slight issue was a small room for 3 persons. Overall had a fantastic stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel,

Posted Feb 18, 2017
A great hotel, opposite the beach and close to town. Bedrooms are small but very comfortable. The Spa was a bit disappointing as was very busy and he hydrotherapy pool was not working. The bar at night is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, amazing atmosphere, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Happy with the stay overall. Staff were all helpful. Amazing facilities. A few little problems but they were sorted. Placed in a room with loud fan outside the window. Was allocated a new room once we brought it up but the radiator in the new room was faulty. Has two engineers to fix it the next day. Restaurant staff were very friendly but there was quite a lot of misconication between staff ie staters coming with the main meal, breakfast without toast etc. Staff were friendly dealing with these things but ordering food never seemed to be straight forward. Other than this really enjoyed the stay overall and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portishead N Somerset

family wedding

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The room was beautifully decorated modern in design and so comfortable. Its just a shame there is no parking at the Hotel
Cons: Could do with some double glazing on the front bedrooms as Brighton tends to party all night and can be noisy on the front
Location: Cannot comment of things to do as the wedding took all our time.
We had unfortunately booked a cabin room which meant bunk beds and a small room. The receptionist was very good and saw we were not youngsters advised to go and have a coffee and a hour later changed to a double room with a WoW factor on entering. Stating that I was a Coeliac the chef came out and discussed the menu with me and I must say the food was excellent. The food served at the Wedding Breakfast was top class and staff could not do enough for us. I would most certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Spa Hotel, very central.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was being renovated while we were there. It is now a very comfortable spa hotel. The rooms are lush, and we look forward to staying there again, and maybe trying some of the treatments! Great gym, indoor pool, infinity pool on roof. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Seafood restaurant. Very polite, and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night's sleep!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Awful experience, noisey room - dreadful night's sleep as a result of traffic, drunks, fellow guests coming in a 4.30 with no thought to other guests - such a shame
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent night's sleep

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked the hotel, although the lift was rather ricketty. However the bed was sublime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Would have been a 5/5 but there were a few issues.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location is good, the staff are great and the room was incredible despite the minor issues. Would stay again.
Cons: Staff talking outside the room at 8am quite loudly; this only stopped when we opened the door and asked about 20 minutes later.
Location: We wanted Indian for dinner and a member of staff recommended the 'Chilli Pickle', this was genuinely one of the best Indians I have ever had.
Had a few issues at this hotel (Nothing major) but not sure if it was the hotels fault for a couple or Expedia. Booked a specific room (Sea View Corner Suite) and specified that I would like to confirm that there was a bath in the bedroom before following through with the booking. Expedia confirmed that there was a bath in the bedroom and that they had confirmed with the hotel and made a note about it on the account. Turned up and was given my room number and key upon checking in, wen't up to my room and I had a different room that not only didn't have a bath in the bedroom but it didn't even have a bath in the bathroom. I went down to ask about it and luckily had the not on the booking to show that it was confirmed that the room I had booked came with a bath in the bedroom. I was given a new room within about 20 minutes and moved into it. The Sea View Corner Suite is awesome, the only issue I had was that one of the windows was blocked by scaffolding, so we had to have the blinds drawn on that part. I believe that might have been why we were given a different room to begin with (Higher up room had no scaffolding) but it would have been nice to have been warned that there was building work going on. As we left for dinner the staff apologised for the mix up and stated that they would deliver a bottle of wine to the room for us, they didn't have to but wanted to. This was never actually acted upon and nothing was dropped off at the room.