Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pembrokshire

Lovely place to stay near beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I full length mirror in the room
Location: Right by the beach ,car parking just in front of the hotel underground was a little expensive but we didn't have to use the car at all whilseverythin
Everything was wonderful ,room ,staff and most importantly the breakfast .and the little extras cake ,croissants left in the entrance hall to help yourself .we will be back Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Really lovely hotel. We had the king room with balcony which has a beautiful window and a little balcony with seating. Breakfast was great with perfectly cooked eggs! Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only a short walk into the town and very close to the beach. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

Comfy Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Better shower if had a hand held attachment
Location: Wander the lanes, see the pier, definitely go to the pavilion
Friendly staff, close to all attractions, parking across the street in lot or on street if available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B, excellent central location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic, the coffee was good and there was a variety of healthy foods. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Location: The location is perfect, close to the sea and very central. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, including the Lanes.
I stayed for four nights while I was at a conference. I had a single room on the third floor. It was a small room, but clean, quiet and well equipped with an ensuite shower room. In the mornings I could only hear the sound of the seagulls, which I liked. The Wifi connection was good. There was a kettle with tea and coffee.
5 out of 5
by UNISON CENTRAL WATER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Generally - everything! In particular - the location, the 'feel' of the place (other guests were friendly as well as the staff) and the breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: 2 mins from the beach. The i360 is also close. We had a beautiful meal and fabulous cocktail at 'The Set' in the square, and loved the quirky bars.
Arriving by train, the hotel was easy to find and as it was our first visit to Brighton it was great that the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful in advising us of where to go and what to see. Our room was light, airy, comfortable and spotless - and we enjoyed the variety of teas on offer. Breakfast was delightful with much attention to detail in the sourcing of ingredients - and as we were there for a leisurely weekend - the opportunity for a little Buck's Fizz was much appreciated! The complimentary organic cakes were a treat after returning from a morning or afternoon's activities. We would not hesitate in returning to Brighton House - thanks to all for a really lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cosy.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, great breakfast, handy location and free cake every day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Cosy little room on the top floor. Great location close to everything. Delicious home made cakes. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , exceptionally clean

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location perfect for our Christmas shopping trip . Room exceptional . Breakfast great variety. Bonus secure parking opposite the hotel not too expensive . Most definitely book again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Don't very often feel compelled to leave a review but this hotel is a gem. Great location, reasonably priced compared to most other Brighton hotels. Very friendly, hotel has a lovely atmosphere and energy. Breakfast great. Will definitely stay again