Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanarkshire

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly where you had complete independence
Location: Close to pier sea life shops restaurants and bars
I enjoyed my stay at Brightonwave.The hotel was central for all the amenities including beach, pier marina and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel - book it you won't regret it.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the front and walking distance to shops and the lanes, a great Italian at the end of the street, everything you could wish for nearby.
We arrived early and was met by Richard who was so welcoming and friendly. The hotel is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Our room (4), was gorgeous, a lovely size facing the front of the property with a side view to the sea, the decor was beautifully done and as well as a hair dryer, good quality toiletries and tea and coffee facilities there was a mini fridge with bottles of water and sweets which was a great touch and much welcomed after a wine or two. At breakfast there was cereal, toast, juices and fruit and a hot menu with not only a really tasty full English but pancakes as well as salmon, scrambled eggs and so on. Simon and Richard were so helpful and friendly and made our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone (unless you can't do stairs) who is visiting Brighton. It is close to everything and the facilities are second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to all the amenities.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and a comfortable room.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to the sea, restaurants and shops.
We had a great weekend, lots of lovely walks, excellent meals and a restful time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, immaculate, quirky hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great nights stay. Went to see Billy Connolly at the Brighton centre. He was brilliant, the accommodation too! Richard and Simon were lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional standard of B&B

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Brightonwave is a stunning venue finished and maintained to a very high standard. The hospitality and quality of food was second to none. We will definitely return and reccomend this B&B to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Central, Quiet, Extremely comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Central, comfy, private, great breakfast, friendly, one of the best accommodations ever!
Cons: Just small improvements, nothing major
This is a rare experience where I really see little room for improvement. This place is basically a bed and breakfast. It has 6 rooms. We were in room number 6, top floor. The room feels cozy (and by no means small) and the bed is very comfortable. In the morning, you get breakfast, my advice is try the blueberry pancakes, extremely yummy. You can see the place is run with love and care. It is a couple of minutes walk away from the Brighton Pier. What I really liked was attention to detail such as: they have a space heater, you can borrow DVDs and watch them from the bed, printer and wifi on every floor and other little bits that big chains don't think about. There are a couple of disadvantages, essentially it is a typical English house with narrow stairs and 3 floors so if you do have trouble walking, just ask for a lower number room :) . Also, there is no reception which can be a disadvantage if you need something in a hurry but they are always available and a phone call away and for me I preferred the privacy. This place is so great that I can only think of a few little things to improve, such as having disposable slippers and even though the street is quiet, double glazing windows would complete the experience to absolute perfection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay at, fantastic breakfast and great location, with knly short walks to the centre!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, quiet and friendly.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were amazing especially Richard. We were very happy with the room. A few minor things were that we had huge luggages and there wasn't really enough space to put them away. The bathroom, though very nice had quite a low ceiling, so it was quite difficult for my Husband (193cm tall) to stand in the bath. We purposely chose this room for the garden area. Unfortunately the weather was too cold whilst there to really enjoy it. This was a basement room no. 8. So if you are more than 6 foot tall, you might want to consider maybe taking the upstairs rooms (though we can't verify if the ceilings in the upstairs rooms are higher). Also the ceiling were a little low at the staircase going down to the basement for someone my husband's height. Not a major inconvenience though. However, overall, this place is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless and very convenient.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Richard and Simon made us very welcome from the start. I could not think of a single thing that was missing or could have been improved. Room was spotless, abundance of beverages in room and a nice extra touch of chocolates too. Warm and cosy throughout too. Breakfast was lovely too. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, very close to the pier

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Very polite staff and the room was incredibly tidy.
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind.
Location: Close to not only the pier, but bars, places to shop and if you feel like a (30min) stroll the marina is within walking distance.
On the whole I enjoyed my time at the Brightonwave.