Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

On the picture looks great then in reality

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Rooms are dirty, came with two kids. Have to buy own Sleeping set. Not exited at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Very close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very close to the beach was the only plus everything else is terrible. Rooms needed cleaning the linen was dirty the noise at night was unacceptable. We couldn't wait to leave and we only spent 1 night!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guildford

A delight to leave.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Words fail me , but judging by previous reviews I shouldn't be surprised. Obviously Britannia hotels ( pontins owner) couldn't give a dam as they have your money .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

No towels, no bed sheets

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: Customer service Bed sheets in the room before you arrive. A small place to leave your bag until check in (even if you need to pay for a locker)
Location: Location great. Terrific beach. Not much nearby.
We were not aware that the hotel did not offer towels or bed sheets (neither shampoo, but that's easier to buy). We had to ask for them in reception and make our own bed. The girl in reception was not really nice and did not allow us to leave our back pack anywhere until the check in at 16.00. Security team in the main gate were really kind though. The flats are a council state. There are a lot of people who lives there, so it's not just a holiday resort. The facilities are 30 years older than in the pictures, and for some reason everything were closed all the time we were there. Indoor swimming pool closes at 3 pm, although the woman in reception said it closed at 7 pm. The location is great as you are 3 minutes away from the sandy beach. That was the best, but it has nothing to do with the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever been

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Me and my family will never return as accommodation was terrible place needs knocking down and rebuilding
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs demolishing.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I'll never return. I went out and bought my own bedding because the cheap duvets and ONLY pillow smelt of an unwashed man. No towels, went and bought those too... Bathroom stank of pee when it got warm. There was a toaster placed under the curtains. It's a shame its near the beautiful beach, it could do so well. I was embarrassed to drive in. Upon check in the load smelt of booze and didn't give me the 'linen' you need to make your own bed. One of the two things he has to do. Keys. 'Linen'. Although, he was busy. His mate was there chatting with him. One of the most off putting things is having to see the grubby mattress and duvets before you have to make you own sodding bed.
2 out of 5
by Steve

Cheap

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty and full of sand, the sheets for the bed were missing, the tv reminded me of one i had when i was 12 I'm now 41. Typical holiday camp unfortunately still stuck in the 1950's but pleasant enough.
3 out of 5
by Helal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Disgusting place needs to be knocked down....

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Hole in the walll not cleaned
Cons: Rebuilt and start again staff training
Location: Hastings a lovely place
Disgusting place not clean staff rude and lie.. and not happy to help... witnesses over 100 people complaining i wish i could upload the photos to show how bad this place is... room was meant to be cleaned twice.. spoke to the cleaner and she said its not her responsibility its only meant to be a quick basic clean.. doors broken walls falling down soiled toilets list goes on.