Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Croydon

Past its sell by date

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Proximity to beach.
Cons: Whole place needs a deep clean and updating.
Location: Not a lot nearby. Just a great beach.
40 mins to book in. Room dirty. Toilet unflushed. Urine on floor. Cooker disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Niemals Buchen

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Duschen defekt, Badewannen kaputt, Zimmer dreckig, Betten fleckig ( ich habe noch einen zweiten Bezug auf das Kopfkissen gezogen), mehrere Gebäudeständer von Galerie bereits angerostet. Bei meiner Frage auf Preisreduzierung hat man einen Gutschein für den nächsten Aufenthalt angeboten. Diesen habe ich abgelehnt, weil kein nächstes mal gibt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Not so pontins welcome break

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This is a place where people come to holiday and there is nothing wrong with it if only pontins take care of it. It is in a bad declining state and nothing that fresh paint and proper cleaning can't fix. The staff don't care obviously. Reception staff terribly unhelpful. One reception lady practically told me off for disturbing her because they were closed at 5 yet check in time was 4 till 8. Rooms disgraceful. Don't look cleaned at all with dirt and dust everywhere and terrible beds. Yet a little care such as new curtains, beds and paint. Proper cleaning could fix. Rooms are very functional. A message to pontins look after your customer service and clean up your property. Location is amazing. Food areas good too. Staff in food areas also good. Just a little care wouldn't go amiss.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

dont go there its filthy but camber sands is great

Posted Sep 9, 2016
it says on the website dog friendly but actually you are not allowed dogs in any way shape or form pontins is ancient and i was so relieved we went somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad quality

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very bad condictions, no clean spaces, very poor quality, no comfortable beds, very dirty showers rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Run down accommodation . Very disappointed. Very dirty and uncomfortable bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from home countys

A pig sty is a better place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Level the lot and build a holiday park
Location: Rhy seems nice
Given wrong key so lost first hour to and fro and queuing to get the correct key No light bulbs in the lights ,4 drunks in the next cell! Thought I was trying to sleep in a jet engine by the noise of the heater Shame the body hugging mattress is just knackered not memory foam The bedding is fit for the tropics hope you like the colour grey The catering on site supply's a range of coloured gruell Price cheep accommodation very poor If you have low expectations and are happy surrounded by squalor then this could be the destination for you 3 nights of a life experience I hope never to repeat I have slept rough and had more comfort Even the weather attempted to level the place by ripping the roof off I'm told those residents appreciated the shy views as it was an improvement and the rain helped with washing OHG never again in this or another life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very good place so much to do for adults and children and it's got a lovely beach next to it will definitely be going back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
You get what you pay for. It was ok for a 3 night stay but this place is rather weird, and attracts strange people. As we booked via Expedia the linen was included. Bathrooms could use some extra storage area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

exellent last min deal at £29

Posted Nov 7, 2015
great value for money. easy to find. great little arcade.