Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad quality

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very bad condictions, no clean spaces, very poor quality, no comfortable beds, very dirty showers rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Run down accommodation . Very disappointed. Very dirty and uncomfortable bed
5 out of 5
by Donemore from Kent

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome. Room was very clean, bedding new and staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ausrtalia

Didnt realise what we were letting ourselves into.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing, tho it might work for a family on a tight bidget.
Cons: Ha ha... what couldn't
Location: Right next door to a lovely sandy beach.
Rubbish for our needs, old and of needing a good revamp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good hotel at all

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are horrible. There is nothing as it is advertise. The single beds are very dirty with lots of disgusting marks. There is no double bed but there is a sofa that represent double bed. The sofa in our room had a broken leg so we had to sleep 4 people in 2 single beds. The room was full on dust , the window where very dirty, the curtains full of spiders web. There is no one who can help you after 8 o'clock ( as we arrived after 8 pm). Our booking was : 1 night stay include free dinner and buffet breakfast. When we arrived there the receptionist wasn't able to find our booking. It looked like there was no information at all about the booking we made. I had to show the booking confirmation to her then she decided to give the fulfil room to us which Wasnt clean at all. The receptionist did refuse our dinner because it was hotel.com mistake she said , and she wasn't very keen on even stamping the breakfast coupon for us which was included on our booking. There is no proper food to eat after 8 pm so if you don't fancy pizza or fish and chips you have to drive for about 4 miles to Rye and get proper dinner. The arcade and the entertainment are good. There is lots of variety for every age group. The sea side is lovely and we had great time
2 out of 5
by Aaron from Sheffield

Check in far too late. Walls very thin aswell.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here as i was working 20mins away and this was the best priced accomadation i could find. But a big problem for me was i was working nights, 6pm to 6am. They would not let me check in till 4pm!! This meant i had to wait, unpack and rush to work. I asked for a late check out aswell but they would not let me pay extra. This meant had to finish 6am then drive to the apartment and be out for 11am!! The walls was really thin and could here people running and banging next door and above me. It actually shook my room at times. I was not provided with bedding and my room was not cleaned once out of the 4nights i stayed. However i would use this h Accomadation again if i am working in the same area again as the price was allt better than anything within a half hour drive radius. if you are looking for a family day out this would be ideal for you as there is lots of activities to do. Just for me on a work trip working nights it was not ideal and did not get much sleep.
1 out of 5
by Louise from Kent

Never again

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this for 1 night as a stop gap between travelling with my 2 children. The apartment we were initially given was absolutely disgusting. The front door didn't fit the frame. There was a piece of metal changing off the broken chest of drawers and the cooker was rusty. When I complained to reception I was told they couldn't move me until a maintenance man had been to look at the door. An hour later no sign only to then find reception had shut at 5pm. By this point I had to find other staff to call the maintenance man. He came and looked at the door and agreed it was faulty and moved us to a different apartment which was just as bad. I've stayed at the resort a few years ago and I know it's budget but these apartments were awful.
3 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from home countys

A pig sty is a better place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Level the lot and build a holiday park
Location: Rhy seems nice
Given wrong key so lost first hour to and fro and queuing to get the correct key No light bulbs in the lights ,4 drunks in the next cell! Thought I was trying to sleep in a jet engine by the noise of the heater Shame the body hugging mattress is just knackered not memory foam The bedding is fit for the tropics hope you like the colour grey The catering on site supply's a range of coloured gruell Price cheep accommodation very poor If you have low expectations and are happy surrounded by squalor then this could be the destination for you 3 nights of a life experience I hope never to repeat I have slept rough and had more comfort Even the weather attempted to level the place by ripping the roof off I'm told those residents appreciated the shy views as it was an improvement and the rain helped with washing OHG never again in this or another life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very good place so much to do for adults and children and it's got a lovely beach next to it will definitely be going back soon