Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, location and price.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Just as the title says. The room was clean, spacious enough for two people and comforting. The hotel is on a sea front, a short walk from basically anywhere. Price was brilliant for the above. The halls inbetween the rooms are old and unclean but you're only in them for a few seconds so consider it a minor complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samuel from London

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really handy location - exactly what they we were looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location of Cecil House is right across from the seafront and prime location if staying in Brighton and wanting to be by the sea and pier. Close to town centre, pubs and clubs. There is no lift, so a bit of a treck up the stairs with luggage. The room was a fair size, comfortable and my room was located away from the seafront and traffic. Only drawback with the room was no bin in the bathroom or hand towel and not wardrobe/hanging rail. Apart from that, our stay was great and will look into booking here again on a future visit to Brighton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Richard from Kendal

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The wash basin tap was loose, water was a trickle. The maid cleaned the room, and left no toiletries. No wardrobe or chest of drawers. Faulty window, draught blowing through. This was Room 403. Food was very good, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by ANDREA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Rather shabby and lacking in facilities.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The decor was quite nice.
Cons: Make sure towels are definitely clean. Ensure milk is available for the tea and coffee. Put the radiator on ready for your guests and help with bags.
Location: On the sea front, with many shops a few minutes walk away.
Rather disappointing all round. The room lacked many provisions such as a cupboard and milk cartons for the tea. My towel had a suspicious stain on it. We finally worked out how to get the radiator on, but froze until then. The four floors up are a long way to climb with your luggage! On the plus side, it was nice and quiet and had pleasant decor.
2 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels