Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and very close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Outstanding staff
Cons: None
Highly impressive facilities and very good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and close to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Ok. Very ordinary and rather dark and dingy reception and cocktail bar. Wet room with no towel or clothes hanging space. Very high TV impossible to watch with comfort. Overall very average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quirky rooms great staff.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very relaxed. As above really with a good location lose to restaurants and bars and really good helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice private getaway location.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Booked to stay with for my partners birthday, for somewhere private and was more than satisfied with our stay. Check in was quick and easy, as was check out and the staff were very nice and polite. The room itself was lovely and great to just relax in. Lovely facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul john from bristol

romantic room(not really )

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
it was disapointing.the room was small for two people.it was anodd shape and the bath which was in the bedroom took up to much room,making it hard to get to the window to look out to the seafront.there was only room for one chair which was to big and wouldnt go under the dressing table.the floor was not level and slopped to one side.the toilet/shower wet room,was very small,when you shower everthing in the room gets wet,including the toilet roll.the window makes a loud sceeching noise when you open or close it.there are no curtains only the wood shutters.and there are no pictures.not very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Can't thank the staff enough! Very attentative and the room was just lovely
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with Drakes. Whilst the rooms are quite well appointed they are noisy. We changed rooms three times. Each room was either impacted by external noise or internal fans to the point of. Sing intrusive. We had an extremely poor nights sleep. We commented specifically on checking out to the receptionist only to be told he was aware of the problems. I believe the hotel should not have sold the rooms if they were aware of the problems. We were not offered any recompense. We will not be staying at Drakes again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff, great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The doors to rooms don't shut quietly, but slam noisily. Plus there was a fair bit of noise from extractor fans and, though less, from the air con
Cons: Make doors close quietly, sort out the noisy fans. Breakfast included would be nice, too, considering the price of the room
Location: The beach, great coffee shops, SeaWorld, the Brighton wheel
The staff were excellent, the bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was superb, all was very clean and in mostly good order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portslade

Lovely start!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly , accommodating
Cons: All lovely
Location: Close to city , but enough out to not be effected by late night revelling. Theatres, restaurants, clubs and pubs in abundance
We stayed at the hotel on our Wedding night. The staff were extremely accommodating regarding bringing our bags in early before check in time and leaving a vehicle there for ease of going home in the morning. All the staff were suitably friendly and professional and made us feel special, though I am sure they treated everyone the same way. Very pleasantly pleased with our decision to stay there as opposed to some of the larger and more well known hotels in the city.