Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Near centre of town
very positive experience. No problems. food good. Staff first rate. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

It's a perfectly fine, unremarkable hotel.

Posted May 17, 2016
Given the many positive reviews of this hotel on Expedia and TripAdvisor, I was expecting the Drakes of Brighton to be something particularly special. But after our stay I concluded that it is just a perfectly fine, unremarkable hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very nice, but I really couldn't find anything noteworthy that would make me recommend it to anyone, particularly for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
not accessible but the staff cheerfully did all they could to facilitate the stay including carrying a scooter up the outside stairs into the reception
4 out of 5
by Jo from Richmond

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, the staff were very friendly! Our room was small but cosy. Loved the free standing bath, could watch tv, drink tea and eat biscuits whilst soaking in the bath! The bar was a little expensive but I guess thats just hotel prices! You come back a lot fitter if you are on the top floor as there are no lifts! The restaurant is not to be missed! Loved it! Worth every penny! I will be recommending!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Amazing hotel and experience - Room 301 (bath in the window suite) was terrific.
4 out of 5
by Jurgen from Portsmouth

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my girlfriend stayed a night here around valentines, reasonable standard hotel but seemingly charging top tier prices for what is not quite a top tier experience. Overall a good hotel but not value for money.
5 out of 5
by Sophie from London

Perfect

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very obliging Staff who found me a spare phone charger for my stay. A superb breakfast and generally perfect, comfortable interior and atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by Giuliano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amrit from London

Independent beauty!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful sea view hotel and compact room for 1 for 1 night. Lovely staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL LOCATION

Posted Nov 5, 2015
A truly wonderful, eccentric, quirky boutique hotel full of character and charm. The staff could not be more helpful and breakfast was exemplary.