Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Caroline from London

Nice quiet hotel, comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy, two rooms, reasonable price, great location.
3 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from romford

With in walking distance

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean . Welcome in staff and very helpful at all times .breakfarst excellent
Cons: The mattresses as I had a bad 2 nights sleep there
Location: Lots of things near by beech .pubs ,shops museums restaurants
Room nice but needs to be re modernised as a bit dated .the bed I slept in could do with a new mattress as to soft due to worn out .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a comfortable night's stay.
5 out of 5
by J from Margate

Emaculate place

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
My wife is diabled the staff were kind and helpfull at all times
3 out of 5
by CRISTINA from Madrid

Limpio aunque anticuado

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Es un alojamiento parcialmente reformado, las zonas comunes son muy agradables, el desayuno y el jardín estupendos, pero las habitacones, el mobiliario, baños...están muy antiguos. Para estas instalaciones es caro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel looks good, been done up very nice, but the rooms are tired. Wasn't very clean with hair in the plug holes and dirty toilets... The breakfast isn't good quality and it's quite far from the pier/attractions.
5 out of 5
by Mavis from Chester

Comfortable and good value.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
My second stay, first time was for a week, this time just overnight. V clean, pleasant and friendly. Great breakfasts. Optional evening meal good value and tasty. Small bar area good for unwinding in. Garden at rear with birds and squirrels. Parking on site, always a bonus. Happy to recommend this, if I need hotel in this area again it would be my first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Rapid and helpful service when requested. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Car parking was a problem on this occasion as we had to park on the road, as all parking spaces were taken.
Location: Close to the promenade with local shops very close. Also close to the railway station.
This hotel has vastly improved since our last visit. Many new carpets. Dining room updated. Generally a considerable improvement over our last visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Parking close to station ave breakfast ....... ..... .... .....