Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Short stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Lobby very smart , and the staff very helpful and friendly, and opposite the sea, and very near the pier. So position excellent.
Cons: Bathroom tiles old and bit dirty. No bottled water in the room, very basic.Decor will be updated soon, was just tired.
Location: As before great location.
Opposite the sea so lovely view. Staff very nice . They are updating the rooms so not to be unkind , the hotel room looked tired. When they finish , then I am sure it will look good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainham Kent

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We had room 234 on top floor a room for 3, it was clean and very quiet, wifi only worked just outside the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the beach and shops

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel and staff were all very lovely! Room was nice and clean. Only thing was the cleaners started hoovering at 5:30 am and lots of doors being slammed, so not the best nights sleep!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

On the front very close to the pier

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff very friendly hotel very very clean food good . Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly cozy for a single traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Was tired of the London crowd and wanted fresh air and elbow space. Found this perfectly quaint hotel right next to the beach that totally fit the bill. Very personable staff with a nice and cozy room, and I woke up to the sounds of waves and seagulls. Wonderful included breakfast, and all for under $50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Last minute choice...

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, especially the super breakfast and help with parking! We even had a sea view at no extra cost.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: We were down visiting an old friend, there is plenty to do and good facilities. We also went to Plumpton races on the Monday. Terrific!
We had a booking that was cancelled last minute as The Pier hotel closed. Fortunately the Eastbourne Riviera was an ideal and probably better alternative. The price included a delicious fresh cooked breakfast and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Facilities in the room were very good although how they ever got a bed that size into the room remains a puzzle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely location and staff extremely friendly

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Lovely location and staff
Cons: Rooms need to be better equipped, bathroom needed modernising and better quality food.
Location: Seafront, great restaurants. Walking distance to pier and centre.
Room not equipped for 4 people on arrival. Unable to open windows so room was stale and musty and boiling hot in the night. Unable to sleep.shower was inadequate as just an attachment from the tap so no power at all.sadly breakfast was also lacking. Whilst plenty of choices and staff very helpful the food was unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything you need

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We often stay here staff are very welcoming breakfast is great rooms very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian

A very good hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with their own restaurant. A great price, good free Wi-Fi. Staff were very friendly. Clean room with a good shower. I will book again.