Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hastings

Nice hotel.close to pure and town centre.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable.breakfast was very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Sea front stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: No drawer space in the room.
Location: Close to the pier, local shops& places to eat. Good position to explore the area from.
Excellent position on the sea front. Room clean & comfortable. Only disadvantage was total lack of drawer space! Breakfast was superb, plentiful (didn't want to eat for the rest of the day), good quality produce and freshly cooked. Will certainly use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the seafront and town centre

Posted Sep 26, 2016
At check in was asked to sign a disclaimer to say I was not suffering from any sickness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel with beautiful sea views

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great value for money! The staff were lovely, the breakfast was delicious with loads to choose from & you step straight out onto the seafront. Couple of minutes from the pier & local shops too. Great location, great price, great service 😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location right next to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Booked this hotel for a quick beach break and it was lovely waking up to a stroll on the pebbles before breakfast. Food and waitress service was excellent and the girls adjusted their approach towards the children which was perfectly lovely for a single parent to experience. Only negative is that it was very hot in the rooms and the traffic noise meant I had to close the window so next time I will take earplugs. Recommend this hotel for anyone that just wants a bed for the night and no fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel for my one night stay with 2 kids

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: All of it
Cons: Cannot immediately think of any required improvements.
Location: Perfect loccation on sea front
This was booked last minute. To find a hotel room for 3 ( I double and 1 single), on the sea front and with sea view, with breakfast for three included - I was very happy with the rate. I was able to find unrestricted parking next to the hotel (lucky) - but you can get vouchers for the day anyway! Our room was large! had all the amenities you could need. Friends stayed too and had a double room, no view, much smaller - but was cheaper. Breakfast was very generous indeed and served by patient friendly staff. Booking in and out was a breeze!! I would certainly recommend the hotel as its situation on the front with a tesco express behind it, pier to the right and a fab ice cream parlour next door, you cant go wrong. Not forgetting lovely restaurants nearby and all the kids entertainments of treasure island etc just down the road. I look forward to going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very nice I will Definitely be going back........................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice breakfast but pity about the room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, general cleanliness and the pleasant staff.
Cons: Room size!
Location: Right on the seafront. Not far to walk to the pier and the town centre.
A single room for two nights. Fortunately, I wasn't in the hotel very much. I can only describe the room as poky and small and that goes for the shower as well. I am of normal size (well, what used to be classed as normal) and I don't know how large sized people so prevalent today would manage, particularly in the shower. The breakfast was very nice and more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the seafront

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Very light, informal and welcoming. Excellent parking arrangements on the road (temporary permits costing £1 per day) and well explained.
Cons: Attention to detail after a complaint is made.
Location: Location on the seafront - lovely walks. Plenty of amenities in Eastbourne.
We had a very good stay at very good value. Excellent breakfasts and good service. My friend and I had a single room each. My room was fine - interior of furniture (drawers etc) could have been cleaner. My only real issue was that the shower in my room was broken - falling off the wall in quite a dangerous manner. I reported it on my first morning. We stayed three nights and when I left it hadn't been touched and no-one had even got back to me. I pointed this out on leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly, especially the breakfast crew.
Cons: Everything was fine for me
Location: Nice to go to Beachy Head or Seaford where the picture is taken.
Clean room, nice breakfast. Very small lift but at least they had one. A little difficult with a push chair and baby.