Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Sea front stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: No drawer space in the room.
Location: Close to the pier, local shops& places to eat. Good position to explore the area from.
Excellent position on the sea front. Room clean & comfortable. Only disadvantage was total lack of drawer space! Breakfast was superb, plentiful (didn't want to eat for the rest of the day), good quality produce and freshly cooked. Will certainly use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the seafront and town centre

Posted Sep 26, 2016
At check in was asked to sign a disclaimer to say I was not suffering from any sickness!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel with beautiful sea views

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great value for money! The staff were lovely, the breakfast was delicious with loads to choose from & you step straight out onto the seafront. Couple of minutes from the pier & local shops too. Great location, great price, great service 😁
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff great food and they only thing we found was that the pillows Were very hard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location right next to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Booked this hotel for a quick beach break and it was lovely waking up to a stroll on the pebbles before breakfast. Food and waitress service was excellent and the girls adjusted their approach towards the children which was perfectly lovely for a single parent to experience. Only negative is that it was very hot in the rooms and the traffic noise meant I had to close the window so next time I will take earplugs. Recommend this hotel for anyone that just wants a bed for the night and no fuss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel for my one night stay with 2 kids

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: All of it
Cons: Cannot immediately think of any required improvements.
Location: Perfect loccation on sea front
This was booked last minute. To find a hotel room for 3 ( I double and 1 single), on the sea front and with sea view, with breakfast for three included - I was very happy with the rate. I was able to find unrestricted parking next to the hotel (lucky) - but you can get vouchers for the day anyway! Our room was large! had all the amenities you could need. Friends stayed too and had a double room, no view, much smaller - but was cheaper. Breakfast was very generous indeed and served by patient friendly staff. Booking in and out was a breeze!! I would certainly recommend the hotel as its situation on the front with a tesco express behind it, pier to the right and a fab ice cream parlour next door, you cant go wrong. Not forgetting lovely restaurants nearby and all the kids entertainments of treasure island etc just down the road. I look forward to going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very nice I will Definitely be going back........................................................
4 out of 5
by Rosemary from Sussex

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good basic family friendly hotel.excellent for access to beach.Good family room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice breakfast but pity about the room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, general cleanliness and the pleasant staff.
Cons: Room size!
Location: Right on the seafront. Not far to walk to the pier and the town centre.
A single room for two nights. Fortunately, I wasn't in the hotel very much. I can only describe the room as poky and small and that goes for the shower as well. I am of normal size (well, what used to be classed as normal) and I don't know how large sized people so prevalent today would manage, particularly in the shower. The breakfast was very nice and more than adequate.
3 out of 5
by craig from London

Typical mid-budget seaside hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night as we travelled down from London to see a show. Typical mid-budget seaside hotel. No air conditioning so keep curtains closed if in sea-facing room to avoid baking when the sun's up. Cannot open main body of windows but upper parts can open slightly. Bathroom a letdown with shower power far too low and not easy to balance the hot and cold water. Beds reasonably comfortable. Not really the kind of room to relax in, but adequate for sleeping. Main door closes at 11pm but promptly opened by night duty man on ringing the bell. Staff friendly, especially the servers at breakfast. Standard of breakfast good. Free wi-fi. There's no parking but they offer a road parking permit for £1. Paid £79 for the night inc. b/fast which I thought a little over-priced for the hotel but it was high season (August). Location very good, right on the seafront and within walking distance of restaurants, the pier and theatres.