Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly hotel not far from the SDW start

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very friendly B and B, clean and with a good breakfast in the morning. Even provided dog bowls for the dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great one night stop.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night on a trip along the South Coast. Very friendly welcome and wonderful breakfast with great choice. Could not have been bettered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfy room close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. The room was very clean and had view of the sea. Very friendly and efficient check-in. The breakfast buffet was great, with lots of fresh fruit and different kinds of cereals, yogurts etc.
5 out of 5
by Glenys from Crowboroug

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant, spot on. Great hospitality from David, on hand but not at all intrusive. Wonderful comfy bed which is always top of our list. Very clean room. Best B and B in Eastbourne that we have stayed at. Loved it so much wanted to stay another night, unfortunately for us he was fully booked! Would be our first choice for our next visit to Eastbourne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All round first class

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
A thoroughly enjoyable stay from the warm welcome on arrival to the excellent breakfast. Without doubt I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Nr Exeter

Really nice place.....don't hesitate to book

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was my 2nd stay and I can't fault anything. Easy parking down the side road. There was a nice warm welcome even though I was , the room was spotlessly clean, lovely bedding, very generous tea and coffee in the room, with lots of unexpected extras available e.g. cotton wool balls for make up removal. The room had a great choice of lighting, and it's strange to say but there are plenty of plugs within reach - I could charge my tablet, phone, have the TV on, and use the hairdryer whilst also boiling the kettle. I usually have to play hunt the plug or disconnect something ! The English breakfast was cooked to perfection, with plenty of additional choices. The owners are very helpful and can't do enough for you. The lounge is tastefully furnished - I want one of those chairs by the window ! I slept well in a very comfortable bed, and couldn't hear anything outside. A great place all round and I shall return.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Cheadle, Cheshire

Do stay here

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good decor, friendly welcome, excellent breakfast choice with fresh coffee. I was in a small single room with toilet and wash basin off, shower room across hallway.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Los Angeles

Good value, nothing fancy

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
The host was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was acceptable but not outstanding. Large room with a nice view. I would have rated it higher if the decor was more updated and the food was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Very clean, cosy and big rooms. Good breakfast. Good service and location (10min walk to downtown) We had good time