Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Very clean, cosy and big rooms. Good breakfast. Good service and location (10min walk to downtown) We had good time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from Surrey

Lovely place to stay.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Spacious and sociable lounge and dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A memorable stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The lodge does not have dining facilities. But then there are nice restaurants within 5 min walk from the lodge.
Location: Birling Gap and Beachy Head are the best places to go from Eastbourne as per me.
We stayed at Ebor Lodge on the night of 4th April, 2015 and our stay there was simply wonderful. Although the outside of the lodge needed a little decorating, on entering the lodge I remembered the phrase I had learnt a long ago – Never go by the outward appearance. The inside of the lodge was nicely decorated and very clean. David, the lodge owner was extremely courteous and helpful and took us to our rooms. Our stay couldn’t have been better. The key points about the lodge are: 1. Our room was spacious and very clean. 2. The bathroom was very clean as well. 3. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable 4. The shower showed the water temperature 5. There were racks over the radiator, which was very useful after getting wet at the sea. 6. The room was nicely decorated and our room had a nice view of the Redoubt museum and a part of the sea. 7. Our room had a balcony, which can be used to wonderful effects during summer. Have a nice cup of coffee and enjoy the view of the sea 8. The Eastbourne pier is only 7-8 min walk along the sea side. Our stay was a memorable one and we would definitely go there again if we return to Eastbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 19, 2014
excellent breakfast, CLOSE TO THE BEACH. very good rooms , have stayed in 3 rooms during the last 2 months. good decor m exceptionally clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Germany

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
all was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RLC from North Carolina

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Provided the requested type room. Adequate parking ar rear of the hotel. Good breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely B & B on the seafront

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Really good Hotel
Cons: No real improvement needed
Location: The location was good. A little walk to the pier but if in good health it's o.k. Buses go down the road.
We were well looked after during our visit. The house was clean & tidy and modern without spoiling the features. Beds, bedding and towels were very good and the breakfast was superb. All you could want was there - except - ( black pudding!!!!!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefan S from Borås

A very friendly welcome and perfect location!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here with my parents in a tripple room. We had seaview and a very nice room. Room was very clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic english breakfast and had time to talk to the friendly owner who gave some tourist information. Very close to the sea and just a few minutes walk to the pier. Thanks alot for a fantastic stay! We would stay here again if we go to Eastbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Paris

A recommander

Posted May 28, 2014
Situation pafaite. Acceuil chaleureux et attentionné. Merci pour la baguette.