Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from margate

Very clean and comfortable room

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The friendly welcome
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's in no through road where the parking is good and not too far by car to battle, Hastings and bexhill and others
On arrival we were greated by the owner, made u feel that u had known them a long time, excellant full English breakfast with all the extras. Very clean and comfortable would stay there again. Not too far from the town and hastings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It was very comfortable
Location: We were able to walk to beach and enjoyed the best fish and chips
Great place to stay, our host made us feel very welcome. Very friendly. We were 3 adults in the one room and it was large.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, Cheshire

Superb guest house

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It's quiet location, proximity to the sea, lovely room, comfy bed, great breakfast, friendliness, relaxed ambience.
We arrived to be met by Jenny, who was absolutely lovely and helpful. Our room was very pretty and comfortable and beautifully decorated. It had all the little touches that usually on come with much more expensive hotels. Breakfast was a delight. Cereals, toast, full English, yogurt and fresh fruit salad washed down with a huge pot of coffee and orange juice. My grandson even managed to find the Nutella! Nothing was too much trouble for Jenny and her husband. The fact that they had a friendly cat only enhanced our experience. If we are ever down in Bexhill again this is where we are going to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Excellent five star b&b

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Jenny very helpful & friendly. Room superb. Huge with good en suite. Breakfast super. Really lovely period house preserved with original features. Feels like a home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Redhill

Great value stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great peaceful location with great host, nice 'homeley' feel, and good sized rooms, quality products and freshly cooked breakfast. Would love to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Densole, Kent,U.K

A dog friendly diamond

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: everything
I have mixed feelings giving this review, I should given the difficalty getting a booking for the dates I wanted not share how wonderful my stay was,but for the sake of this b&bs continued success tell the truth, it truely was a wonderful home from home experience, a lovely couple welcome you into their home,give you total privacy, it seems that nothing is too much trouble, my room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was superb and plentiful, just an all in all positive experience,I hope to stay again and again if I can, so please dont book this establishment so I can!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Guest House

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous
5 out of 5
by iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from South London

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, will be back again soon. Recommend for anyone to stay here, owners are very nice friendly people.