Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely view of the sea. You need to be fit to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Top bedroom with very steep stairs. Nice clean room / toilet and full English was perfect. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel overlooking the beach.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Would have preferred electronic payment not writing card details on a piece of paper!
Location: Excellent location - easy walk to Hastings. Near the pier, shops, the castle and old town.
Basic hotel. Small but comfortable. Parking is an issue only 2hrs outside Mon - Sat until 6pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Ok hotel on the front with sea views

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Room tidy and clean on top floor with sea view. Ensuite bathroom small but clean. Owner very friendly. Not at all strange as previous guests said. Breakfast all you could ask for. Very nice. All in all a pleasant stay. Ask for a sea view room if poss
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: owner was so friendly and helpful.
Location: Beach is very quite at this end of Hastings, underdeveloped and away from hectic holiday crazy golf style activities happening closer to Hastings.
Peter the Hotel owner was very welcoming, affable and nothing was to much to ask. All the staff seemed to enjoy working there and each request - even from the children - was happily accommodated. Definitely booking again.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Winchester

Fixer upper with friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly owner and staff. Did everything to make us feel good. Hotel could use a serious makeover, but I wasn't expecting more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a dump in hastings

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.. and I stay in hotels quite a lot.. it was dirty, old fashioned, cramped and unfit for being a hotel.. this is a B & B and the owner is creepy like the hotel.
1 out of 5
by AVTAR SINGH from Slough

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have or my family have stayed in . No hot water . No WiFi . No parking . No food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Nacht, ok.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Der Blick aufs Meer.
Cons: Das Einchecken ohne weitere Überprüfung!
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Strandpromemade von Hastings. Wenn der Pier in Hastings wieder fertig ist, akann man dort sich "amüsieren".
Keinerlei Überprüfung meiner Buchung. Wer kam, wurde eingecheckt, ohne Überprüfung. Ein bißchen eigenartig. Übernachtung war gut. Zimmer mit Meerblick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personally, I wouldn't bother.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bitterly disappointed. Despite the owner/manager being friendly enough, the hotel is very tired and sad looking. Sea views great if the windows had been clean enough to see through. Not the quality I've grown to expect from Hotels.com There's much better (and cheaper) in Hastings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as it sounds

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel's reputation may be off-putting but if you are open to the owner's quirkiness you might enjoy it as a classic example of a dying breed - the dreary beachside B&B with a heart of gold.