Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff.
Cons: Working table in the room. They only have one small table with coffee/tea amenities on it. No space to work on or put some of our things.
Location: The hotel is near the beach which is very convenient. There's also a bus stop nearby so, commuting is not a problem. Restaurants abound in the area.
The staff, Peter, was very accommodating. Easy to check-in and check-out of the hotel. He was so gracious also as to point out some interesting places to explore. The hotel is clean and quiet. Though I suggest they put more toiletries (shampoo, body wash, etc) in each room. The breakfast is good, by British standard. The wi-fi is plus too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Rundown hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Out of main old town
Didn't even stay ! Found another hotel , lost our money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was rubbish, its says we had balcony and free wifi but we didnt get any of them. İtwas rubnish services. Owner had no clue , he sppke to ıs for more than 30mins at check it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but tired hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owner , but the rooms and hotel in general is very dated and need a good overhaul
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

One night break

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Parking difficult. Room shabby. No coat hooks anywhere. Washed out linen not matching. Cobwebs dirty Windows. All staff very nice, helpful and kind a great pity about condition of Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's seen better days but still ok for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there on a busy summer weekend , not many options available in town. Its in St Leonards so, 15 min walk from the hassle of Hastings and plenty of nice options around for a quiet night out. The hotel had seen better days but still has some character and although it was pricey for the current condition (very 80s look) , it's in line with the hotels by the sea in the UK in August .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting. We left 5 minutes after checking in

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dirty unwelcoming hot smelly. They told us they didn't have time to clean the rooms, it was hot and smelly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel. Owner very helpful. Area a little rundown. Not much to do for kids.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Bolney

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The gentle man running the place is extremely hospitable, he bent over backwards to look after us and sorted us out a taxi to a wedding we were attending. The next day when we were late to check out he was very understanding and didn't charge us extra despite the inconvenience we caused. Very impressed
3 out of 5
by stacy from Chatham

Would stay again if it was cheaper than £90 pn

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a bit dated but room wasn't at all, room was a bit small for £90 a night and booked online so breakfast wasn't included but when I raised the question we was granted free breakfast straight away! Which was nice! Lovely host called Peter made our stay nice! Half hour walk from the old town but taxi was only £6!