Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton wa

old fashioned caring for your guests

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: position and old fashioned courtesy
Cons: parking but that is not possible
my daughter aged 18 stayed here for 3 days at short notice arrived late due to traffic but was warmly welcomed by the owner who made a special effort with her due to her youth and was extremely helpful to her almost treated her like a member of his family but you cant choose your family so lets say your daughters best friend you you approve of.dont see that in too many hotels these days and my thanks for your help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Hastings centre too far to walk

Posted May 30, 2017
No parking near hotel and expensive to park near centre . Not the best hotel I have stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff and owner are very accomodating. The hotel is right in front of the beach. Our room was quite spacious. Only downside is that it has no hairdryer though I did not ask the hotel staff if they can provide one. Overall, nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hastings

right opposite beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Too far to walk to town centre and even further to the old town and fish market, parking terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff.
Cons: Working table in the room. They only have one small table with coffee/tea amenities on it. No space to work on or put some of our things.
Location: The hotel is near the beach which is very convenient. There's also a bus stop nearby so, commuting is not a problem. Restaurants abound in the area.
The staff, Peter, was very accommodating. Easy to check-in and check-out of the hotel. He was so gracious also as to point out some interesting places to explore. The hotel is clean and quiet. Though I suggest they put more toiletries (shampoo, body wash, etc) in each room. The breakfast is good, by British standard. The wi-fi is plus too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Rundown hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Out of main old town
Didn't even stay ! Found another hotel , lost our money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was rubbish, its says we had balcony and free wifi but we didnt get any of them. İtwas rubnish services. Owner had no clue , he sppke to ıs for more than 30mins at check it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but tired hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owner , but the rooms and hotel in general is very dated and need a good overhaul
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

One night break

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Parking difficult. Room shabby. No coat hooks anywhere. Washed out linen not matching. Cobwebs dirty Windows. All staff very nice, helpful and kind a great pity about condition of Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's seen better days but still ok for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there on a busy summer weekend , not many options available in town. Its in St Leonards so, 15 min walk from the hassle of Hastings and plenty of nice options around for a quiet night out. The hotel had seen better days but still has some character and although it was pricey for the current condition (very 80s look) , it's in line with the hotels by the sea in the UK in August .