Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

excellent location and amenities, helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I booked The Granville for a hen weekend, the rest of the party chose to stay in a chain hotel at twice the cost but myself and my friend decided to shop about as it was for a peak weekend in August and we were on a tight budget. We were more than happy with our stay, the hotel was perfectly located and all of the staff were incredibly helpful throughout the entire stay. The breakfast was fabulous and i will definately be making a return visit to the Granville next time i am planning an overnight stay in Brighton, the whole stay was faultless, great hotel, great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hets

one night stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Ideal position for all amenities Staff were excellent Rooms comfortable and food good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice room, great view, a bit old

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice room - the fixtures are a bit old (more than a bit), but it's so spacious, and the view was wonderful! The staff is helpful and efficient. Will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, right on sea front

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very friendly staff and took account of request on our booking for twin room. Unfortunately the lift broke down daily over our weekend stay but we were fit enough to us3 stairs. Decor a bit old fashioned and tired. Breakfast good choice and good size very tasty. Would stay again felt it was good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Stayed in the Granville Hotel for two nights. Lovely big sized room with 4 posted bed and balcony overlooking the beach. The best part was the Jacuzzi in the bathroom! Breakfast was top notch in the adjoining restaurant to the hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosport

Lovely hotel close to beach and shops.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities, pleasant staff, clean comfortable rooms, and fantastic breakfasts.
Cons: Temperature control on the towel rack although you are supplied with an electric fan in the room. Maybe soundproofing the floorboards.
Location: Close to the beach, shops, restaurants, Brighton Pier and Royal Pavilion. The latest attraction the Pod not open yet.
Met by pleasant staff. Room very comfortable, clean and very warm. I believe this is probably due to the heated towel rack in the bathroom. You won't need any lunch due to the fantastic breakfasts which are very filling. Loved the freshly squeezed orange juice offered at breakfast. Just to note floorboards do creak and was woken at 3am one morning due to somebody walking around their room on the floor above.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Luton

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel as it was very near the Brighton centre where we had booked for Sunday evening. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Boutique hotel currently undergoing renovation

Posted May 23, 2016
The 6 of us stayed at Granville hotel for my friend's Hen do. I stayed in Granville room which is newly renovated, it was grand, clean and aesthetically pleasing. The only downside is the room is on the ground floor and with single-glazing windows, it is slightly drafty and at night you can hear the party-goers talking outside as they walk past. We loved the breakfast which was top notch - offering quesedillas, burritos, homemade pancakes, eggs benedicts, traditional fry-ups and others. It was the best feature of the hotel from our experience. Location was ideal too - only 15mins walk from the train station and the beach only opposite the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Guri-Lise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Good location, good breakfast! Would definitely stay again!