Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: room is small
Location: Shopping, bar and restaruant
nice and cozy hotel. It locates at center of Brighton Pier. People can go shopping within walking range. Hotel have its own restaurant. But the downside is no parking space. Might needs to pay for the street parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nettes kleines hotel in strandnähe

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: kleine schnucklige atmosphäre
Cons: kompetentere mitarbeiter, die touristen auch helfen können
Location: brighton pier, mitten im geschehen
leider bekam man keine auskunft im hotel, was man , wie und wo unternehmen kann... man ist auf jeden fall ganz auf sich selbst gestellt - ansonsten...ziemlich okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel was nice and the staff efficient.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was decent size clean and tidy. The staff were very pleasant throughout and I will definitely come back and recommend to friends. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DL

Average guest house

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights here in a single room, the hotel on first impression seemed fine but when I got to my room it wasn't as clean as I would have liked. The main problem with this hotel is that the walls are paper thin, I was next to family room and I have no idea what they were doing but the kids were screaming all night and they were running in and out of the room and the hotel staff just let them get on with it. The room had a separate shower and toilet which was fine however it wasn't the cleanest. Overall the hotel was OK but definitely not a 4 star hotel. The location is excellent though and it's cheaper than some other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weinviertel.österreich

Gute lage. Nettes haus.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Zimmer etwas eng. Betten angenehm. Wenig ablagefläche. Netter ausblick. Hell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cleaning was poor and clearly maintenance is not high on the hotels agenda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Cream, very friendly and polite and helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely few days spent in a lovely, clean, friendly hotel. Would certainly recommend and certainly stay again. Thankyou
4 out of 5
by Sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally good - poor check in

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was generally good, clean, comfortable bed and hot shower with good pressure. My main criticism was that there was no one to check me in when I got there - there was a bell that didn't get answered, and I ended up phoning the number to try and speak to someone - it turned out the staff were next door at their other location. Not a great start. When the staff turned up they were perfectly pleasant, but the initial impression wasn't good. Also Wednesday appears to be bin day, so pack your earplugs if you want a lie in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Damp marks on ceiling and bathroom needed to be resealed such as shower.