Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lighting problem

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The bedside light blew when I switched it on. Although a chap came and had a look he didn't fix theorblem. Otherwise a good stay and good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Ives

Seafront hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Fire alarm!
Location: Right on seafront in Brighton. Close to town centre and conference centre
As usual this was a comfortable stay bar the fire alarm at 01.45 am which was tiresome but it happens. Room was small but a very comfortable bed. No air con. Breakfast very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The thing that let the hotel down was the cleanliness of the room, Staines in the toilet!! Hadn't been cleaned from the people before. Chewing gum stuck above my head on the headboard and hairs in the bed. Everything else was good, great location, brilliant breakfast. Some of the staff were hard to speak to but majority were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Das Hotel liegt direkt am Meer

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Die großen Zimmer
Cons: Nein
Location: Direkt am Meer. Es ist super und in die Stadt ist es zu Fuß auch nur einige Minuten
Sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Das Frühstück war super. Man hatte eine große Auswahl. Unglaublich. Das Zimmer war riesig sowie das Doppelbett. Unsere Töchter wollten garnicht mehr nach Hause. Wir können es nur empfehlen, aber am Beste man probiert es selbst aus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 23, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in excellent location.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Loved the hotel and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was great.....kids loved the games room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

One invariably equates The Hilton with luxury hote

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the centre, and of course the beach
Cons: The entire facility needs major refurbishment...
Location: Brighton is well known for the gorgeous lanes and of course the pier...
The room was indeed sea view and spacious.... but far from what I would call luxurious... the shower had about as much power as a normal Dolphin (type) appliance and again, everything in the room looked tired / dated. At breakfast the waitresses continually picked cups up by the rim in readiness for pouring coffee, and two were observed chewing what I assume to be gum. The food (at breakfast was 'acceptable,' but again, nothing special. The bar was a bit of a rip off. I was served drinks, and given two small bowls of nibbles. Unbeknown to me, I was charged 5 pounds for each bowl of nibbles together with the obligatory service charge - this is excessive to the point of being ridiculous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Good location nice clean hotel nice facilities.
Cons: The reception desk used for check in is too close to the door way check in out process is not clear and were not asked if wanted a fan or fridge.
Location: Close to beach as across the road and near to the i360 attraction shops and restaurants and pier all at most 20 minute walk in any direaction.
I recommend not even trying to get into the car park in the Hilton and use the larger car park in regency square bigger and about the same price. Great location easy to get to most places by foot beach.eateries,attractions and shops. Rooms seem to have been refurbished since we last stayed as looked fresher and cleaner. Staff need to be a little more attentive with eye contact or acknowledgement as waited 20minutes to get served in the bar then the same amount of time to get noticed to get the bill to leave .on one occasion had to get up to walk out to be noticed to get the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach front hotel good views

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had issue getting in to room as partner tried to get access to room but was unable as his name not on booking note. I was walking south coast challenge so did not get back to 9.30. pm. Room was lovely, breakfast had a good choice . Used the massage it was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Overnight stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location excellent.
Pleasantly surprised after reading mixed reviews. Spacious twin bedded room and excellent bathroom. Paid extra for sea view but couldn't see out of windows as very dirty. Excellent breakfast and nice dining room. Would stay again.