Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Outstanding location on the beachfront

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Ideal location. Convenient hotel underground parking.
Cons: Breakfast too expensive for the modest buffet.
Location: Opposite i360, short walk to pier.
Perfect spot for business of family stay. Choice of great restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Good position

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Handy for beach.Function room being used both nights of our stay. Disco woke us up at 5am.Complained but took age o stop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S G

Horrible room

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room far to warm air condition not working properly. Every time you showered the floor was really wet most of the time the water was cold.So wouldn't recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Stayed 2 days with 11yr old daughter.. location was perfect.. not too far from main attraction Brighton pier bout 10mins walk..on the beach front.. right across the road from i360.. shops,restaurants and attractions all within walking distance Hotel itself was ok.. nothing to get excited about.. I have stayed in nicer and cleaner holiday Inn.. the room was comfortable with nice bed.. but no fridge no toiletries. Room was cleaned but bed wasn't made as expected and towels weren't changed. The window handle was hanging off which I thought was very neglectful of the hotel not to fix. Read other reviews relating to condition of decor etc and they was not wrong.. but my room was ok apart from window.. Had a nice side sea view which was a nice touch in a standard room. Breakfast was bog standard..the usual fried eggs sausage bacon cereals etc.. Station was about 15-20mins away slow walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday inn

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small wallpaper was coming off the walls bed very uncomfortable !
4 out of 5
by ian

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
All great but the only thing was not good cleaning other people's dirty plates after breakfast not nice eating breakfast with tables full of dirty plates
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was fine. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhb Bbbbbvb Ggggggg Mann n
5 out of 5
by Nadeem from London

Hotel on Brighton Beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good to stay in hotel. Friendly service and staf. Thanks to gentleman at desk Guy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good Hilton hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Initial thought maybe a seaview room as seen in the website photo and the seafront location. But after all comfortable and clean hotel. Reception staff were very helpful. If the hotel onsite car parking fee can be waived , it will be even better
3 out of 5
by Bengt from Båstad

Kommentar från Båstad, turistort som turistort.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet vi bokade var rabatterat och skulle erbjuda havsutsikt. Då vi kom dit, fanns inte det rummet. Efter hustruns upprörda anfall fick vi ett rum, men med mycket lite utsikt över engelska kanalen. Det hjälpte oss i alla fall och var vänliga. Garaget var oerhört trångt, svårparkerat. Hotellet sades vara nyrenoverat, men det var bara badrummet och vissa delar. Dörrar var slitna och det såg lite sjabbigt ut i allmänhet. Dålig mat, mest burgers och fish & chips. Men så är det ju överallt i England. Vi åt gott och prisvärt på en jättefin italiensk restaurang tvärs över gatan istället! Den strandnära delen av Brighton upplevde vi som skabbigt. Detta är ett hotell med maximalt 3 stjärnor, egentligen 2+. Scandic har bättre standard i Sverige.